We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish Creme Cake Custard!”

Ollie's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sycamore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
dekalb,il
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Irish Creme Cake Custard!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A variety of flavors but the best is Irish Creme Cake. Vanilla and chocolate served daily with one other special flavor. You can buy pints of most any flavor any time but it's best to get it " fresh" on that particular flavor's day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank reidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“i wish i could go more often!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

i worked at DQ 35 yrs ago and Ollie's is so much better! they even make a good chocolate soda! some places don't even know what those are anymore!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mscub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“amazing!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Awesome custard. Tons of choices! They have a confusing menu and the lines are a drag but totally worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place to cool off in the summer”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone loves Ollie's custard, even a non ice cream person like me. My friends convinced me that I had to stop by. This is probably the only place in DeKalb - Sycamore that I have seen lines of 40+ people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeedGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sorry don't understand the hoopla”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

people waiting in the rain for good but not fantastic frozen custard..long lines ..there is almost a mass hypnosis about the place...sorry but I won't wait exposed to bad weather for any food really.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Panda1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ollie's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Ollie's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing