We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“popcorn gelato!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cow and Moon Artisan Gelato

Cow and Moon Artisan Gelato
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Enmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“popcorn gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ok this is bad because I live about 500 metres from Cow and Moon and I hear it calling my name.

Everything is yummy, but the popcorn gelato is heaven. Generously scooped and no long lines like Messina.
If you go anytime other than weekend late arvo-evenings, you can generally get a perch and watch the Enmore life go by.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    69
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A must do! The gelato here is the best i have tasted :-) Lovely friendly staff, cute and comfy atmosphere! Very well priced!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Creative, wonderful gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been here many times and it's truly wonderful. I can understand why they've won so many awards for their flavours!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Coffee ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Was invited by some friends to catch up, and had coffee here.
The coffee was strong but not over powering .
10 out of 10..
Will def be back

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Gelato and iced coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Three small cup gelatos (you get to choose two flavours) five dollars each and an ice coffee for $6.60.

Good selection of flavours. I must admit I don't have gelato often and I really can't explain a difference between this gelato and any other I have had any other prominent gelato store.

This was very nice gelato. The ice coffee came with vanilla bean gelato so you get the best of both worlds the gelato with a shot of coffee and milk.

Would definitely go again, maybe after a show at the Enmore Theatre which is just down the road.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow and Moon Artisan Gelato also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Cow and Moon Artisan Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing