We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience, 5 Star *****”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hacienda Corluka 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kastel Sucurac, Kastela, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary H
2 reviews
“Great stay and lovely apartment but needs slight "policy" changes.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just recently come back from our lovely 10 night stay in this kastel apartment and overall had a great time but a few slight issues that made the experience bitter sweet. We traveled as 2 couples, From the day of check in Goran was very helpful as we arrived late and he ordered us takeaway pizzas as we were hungry. The Apartment was perfect great size for 2 couples and the surrounding area was perfect as we were very close to a konzum supermarket which was great and walking we were walking distance from a small beach and a nice restaurant. Split was a 15 min taxi drive and is a lovely city which you must visit. I would give this apartment a perfect review if it wasn't for these next two issues which are not major but left us unsatisfied especially as one of them was our last memory of the apartment. First issues was that during the 10 night stay we did not get our bed sheets changed once and when we asked about this around 5 days in we were told you had to be staying 14 nights to get your bed sheets changed once otherwise it would cost us €30, I have never experienced this any where I have stayed before so this was disappointing. Our last issue was during our check out, our flight wasn't until 7.20pm and our check out was 10am, we knew this when we booked the apartment and had to no problem with this. However croatia is a very warm place and we were hoping that until maybe 2pm we could use just the pool area (which has a Large shaded canopy area) and the outside shower this way we could still enjoy our last day and get washed and ready to head home, this was not the case as soon as 10am came we were told we had to leave the apartment and the premises including the pool area as it was no longer in Bounce. Luckily we had traveled with another couple who were staying a 10 min walk away and the host of this apartment aloud the four of us who were staying at the hacienda corluka to use an area of there apartment that gave us shading from the sun and a shower area, this aloud us to go down the beach for a couple hours, get showered and changed into clean clothes ready for traveling. We feel the hosts could have done more to help us with our situation but when we explained this too them we were told we had to leave for 10 only service they could provide would be to hold our cases. Other than these issues we had a great stay and highly recommend croatia and split.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience, 5 Star *****”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed in this apartment for 7 nights in September. Everything about this place ticked the boxes, great interior, convenient location (ie. 2 minutes from a supermarket and bus stop), swimming pool on your doorstep, the list goes on.

Not only did it tick the boxes, the owners would go the extra mile to take care of their guests. On the Sunday, the owners provided the guests with a BBQ food which was top class. Also, if there were any small concerns, they would go out their way to help - along with giving general advice on the surrounding area.

If I could give 6 stars I would... This place is brilliant and I would like to thank the owners for a great week away in Split!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locatiom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanyLy...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutley amazing place to stay :)”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I wanted to say a big thank you to Goran and his family for being outstanding hosts!

Great communication from the very start! Helped me and my partner organise our travel to get to the apartments. Spoke very good english and was very helpful in telling us how to get to Split and what was local around the area. They made us feel extremely welcome and they even went out of their way to cook us a BBQ platter for lunch just out of goodwill. We also had told them that day after our lunch we were heading to Split after, Goran remembered this and offered a free lift in as a family member was heading down that way.

The apartment was lovely and clean and we had an amazing holiday! We traveled all over Kastela and took local transport each day to Split and back!

Overall I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to travel around Split! We loved having a nice quiet apartment in Kastela and when we wanted more of a lively atmosphere we traveled around!

Thank you guys so much :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing