We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
138
40
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
40
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and quiet hotelfront deskhotel of choicecomfortable staythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastindoor poolworkout rooma great place to staythe hotel staffgalenaguestsmotelinnsil
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Most B&Bs and hotels were fully booked for the night of the Galena Halloween Parade and Festivities, so we instead extended our search radius and found this Country Inn & Suites in Stockton, roughly 35 minutes from Galena. Friendly service at the front desk, basic rooms, an okay breakfast, and indoor pool available.

Room Tip: One side of rooms faces the parking lot, the other side faces a cornfield.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSolorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stay at this hotel everytime we are in the neighborhood. The rooms are always very clean and ready when we get there and the service is always wonderful. The pool is actually quite big for the size of the hotel. There is a second level viewing area so that you can see how many people are in the pool before you make the trek downstairs and find yourself a crowded pool. The pool is always fairly clean and the water is fairly warm. Like I said, the pool is fairly large and has a depth range of 3' to 5' or 6' (if I remember correctly). The pool area has a bathroom and the rare hot-tub/Jacuzzi - which is fairly spacious. The pool area also comes equip with towels for guest use.

The breakfast was considered a "hot" breakfast. They had assorted breakfast meats as well as the assorted "cold" breakfast items as well (bagels, bread, cereal, etc).

The room are fairly spacious and always clean and tidy. If you ever need anything, call the front desk and they'll be more than happy to get whatever you need up to you as quickly as they can.

One thing I really liked was how quiet the hotel was at all times. Its a very calming atmosphere which is nice when you travel. There is ample parking and a gas station right across the parking lot for additional "in room" supplies (snacks, drinks, etc).

All in all, a very good place to stay. Its a decent price for a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Country neighborhood. Lots of outside seating in the shade. Felt safe here. The rooms were very cozy and clean. The beds were soft and comfy with clean fresh smelling sheets. The staff was friendly and the room was reasonably priced. It had the atmosphere of Home away from home. If ever in this area again we will certainly stay here. Thank you, Country Inn for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and our room was very quiet, never heard noise from rooms above.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We attempted stay in at a Best Western hotel in nearby Galena Illinois. Unfortunately it was a nightmare and I ended up calling the country inn and suites in the middle of the night to see if they would accept us and our dog. I was greeted on the phone by a delightful person Coleen. She was kind and Understanding. We arrived at the hotel around 2 am in the morning and were greeted by the person I had spoken to over the phone.

The staff was delightful every single one of them. We will certainly be returning to this hotel when we go back to visit our family cabin in the summer. Hotel is dog friendly and comes with a full breakfast. Facilities are clean and there is a Sullivan's grocery store conveniently located across the street.great pool facilities as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osteofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This newer hotel is a great find that is literally nestled in the middle of a cornfield. It offers a very quiet location with a lovely wrap around porch to relax on. An awesome pool and hot tub allowed us a great way to end the day. It's true there is not much for eating in this town but we enjoyed great food at the local 'greasy spoon" down the street. The staff here was friendly and of course warm cookies made it even better. As to the previous comment that only guests can use the pool..... well what's wrong with that?
We were road-tripping on the way back from Chicago, so I doubt we'll ever be in the neighborhood again, but if we are, I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a few of the cornfields.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantstayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews