We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I am in the Stockton area often for work and our company usually books the Country Inn,
we have found it to be a clean, nice hotel. Breakfast has good variety and is a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed while on a golf outing at Blackhawk Run (Great unknown course!) and while familiar with Country Inns, I was afraid that they might suffer with "Only-game-in-town" syndrome.
Not a problem.
A very good stay was had.
Room was nice and clean.
Pool was clean and well kept.
Morning breakfast was not fancy but substantial.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great service, nice people, was mostly quite if kids were not running down the halls. Even there hotel guidelines say no kids running in the hall. After the 3rd time they did it I called the front desk to ask them to please not do it again she replied (oh they just got out the pool) I was like 3 times within 10 minutes on the 2nd floor!!???

But hey like most places, the walls are thin, the doors slam heavy, BUT A SHOCKER was getting bitten on my hands, arms and legs by either a spider or maybe bed bugs? When I woke up I told them. They changed me to another room and gave me some bacteria ointment and said try this and please return it when checking out.

How absolutely TACKY!!!

Well 2nd night of itching and burning as I tossed and turned that stuff didn't work so I went and got some better meds. Upon my arrival they asked me to submit my receipt of 7.00 so they can take it off the bill and every employee by the 2nd day knew I was bitten alive. They promised to make it right, they promised to reduce my bill when I check out.

Well 6 days later my job in that town was done. Guess how they made what took 3 days of bad slept nights of itching and burning.

THEY GAVE ME 27.00 OFF MY BILL!!!!!

What an absolute joke. I had no time to argue cause I had to leave ASAP before Iost my mind. The owner will be hearing from me tomorrow and I'll do a follow up if I can.

Such a shame.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 411Odysseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

we spent 4 nights at this location. can't say enough nice things about it! wonderful staff, beautiful room, great breakfast!

Room Tip: we loved the room! nice and large; comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites the Ist of October. We had two rooms and we spent the day sightseeing in Galena. We came back and checked in, and could'nt get non-smoking rooms that we asked for, but the rooms were okay, they didn't smell smokey. In Wisconsin, you can't smoke in any motel, which is really nice.
The rooms were very spacious, the woman when we checked in (Wendy) was very nice. The beds were really comfortable! In the morning, they had such a nice breakfast! None of us went away hungry, and best of all, they had excellent coffee. I would definitely stay here again. The entire staff was very friendly. I had a slight problem with the bill, and it was fixed immediately! I really liked the fact that the hotel was so clean!

Room Tip: Call ahead for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocketmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have stayed here in the past so chose it again this year . It is very very nice ! The room was comfy and quiet . Good choices at breakfast. This motel has more breakfast choices than any other motel we have been to ! We thought it was overpriced ...there is nothing to do in Stockton...no offense to the town ...it is a great little country town :) The best kind of place to grow up in and raise a family and all that good stuff !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was our second trip to the Country Inn & Suites in Stockton. The location is great in relation to Galena and Apple River Canyon. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. Check-in was quick and easy and I can't say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel. Everything was immaculate. The lobby, the breakfast area, and our room were all spotless.

My family enjoyed the pool...had it completely to ourselves on Friday afternoon. The breakfast was good and provided lots of healthy choices including no-fat yogurt, cereal, fruit, and skim milk. They also offer typical breakfast selections including eggs, sausage, muffins, donuts, etc.

The family suite is perfect for traveling with kids. Two twin beds in a separate bedroom, with their own TV and a King size bed in the outer room. I don't know why more hotels don't offer this set-up because it is perfect for a family of 4! My 10 and 11 year old sons were so grateful to not have to sleep on a pullout!

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The family suite has the perfect setup for a family of 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoVacation4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
23.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL

Address: 200 Dillon Ave, Stockton, IL 61085-1200 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Stockton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range: $86 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Stockton
Country Inn & Suites Stockton Hotel Stockton
Country Inn Stockton
Stockton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing