We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille, France
2 reviews
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

NICE HOTEL ;WARMTH WELCOME,clean and nice bedroom with bright colours and the bathroom has a bath and hairdryer so that was a nicesurprise , kids free and breakfast good ,that's worth stopping in premier inn reading south,easy to find ,half an hour from heathrow

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herminie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear herminie07,

I am glad you found the hotel to be of good value and that our staff gave you a warm welcome. We do our best to make all our guests welcome and to feel at home during their stay with us. It was a pleasure for us too.

Maybe we will see you again on your next trip to the UK.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    90
    39
    19
    7
See reviews for
113
88
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The walls and floors are very thin so you will hear other guests – though I was fortunate and the other guests were very considerate. Internet is too slow – on the middle night out of three I was unable to connect to email using either of my PCs. Lighting in the room is sufficient. The basin in the bathroom had separate taps - not good as the hot water is hot and needs to be blended with the cold. The fixed shower is just sufficient. On one day the housekeeper re-installed all the hotel advertising and other ‘stuff’ that I’d put to one side – unnecessary and annoying. Overall score 3 out of 10. I struggled to find a good restaurant nearby. Continental breakfast in the Old Bell Inn 20 yards away was inadequate – see separate review.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear SeriousTraveller01,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you felt your stay was not to your liking. The hotel fabric is a standard build for a Premier Inn.

It would have been explained to you on check-in that we do not charge for Wi-Fi because our connection can be slow at times. The reason being is that we are the furthest business from the telephone exchange. Most guests find the internet adequate for their needs whilst staying with us.

It is possible to blend hot and cold water together using the sink plugs provided. The housekeeping staff will always clean rooms to the set Premier Inn standard which is to re-install all point of sale where it is not obvious that the guest has stored it away deliberately.

Many guests find that The Old Bell pub next door provides good quality food however I understand that it was not to your taste.

We appreciate you staying with us.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our family stay at this Premier in order to visit Highclere Castle, the quiet country setting is a perfect oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle. The staff, here are the real gems, helpful, friendly and competent. A breathe of rest air.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Mike D,

Highclere Castle is indeed a beautiful location and, as you know, not that far from us. We have several people who visit each year and who choose to stay with us. I have passed your kind words to the team and they wanted me to thank you very much. We will look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Highclere.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is in a gorgeous location in a rural wooded area. The accommodation is extremely quiet and the beds are very comfortable. In fact it was a fantastic nights sleep, the best in memory. it was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_m_pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear helen_m_pickering,

Thank you for your kind words and comments. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a brilliant nights sleep and it looks like we succeed for you - which is good to hear.

Thanks for staying with us it was a pleasure to serve you. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Like the majority of Premier Inns this one is good, very good reception, room excellent apart from the fact that the built-in heating did not appear to work and the oil filled radiator in the room had very little effect. Sadly there is no lift.

Excellent breakfast at the Old Bell Inn

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Michael J,

Sorry you had problems with the heating. The wall mounted heater is controlled by a thermostat which allows the heating to reach a maximum of 23 degrees celsius. With the heat we have been having this month, the thermostat would not kick in. The oil filled radiators are operational and do provide a good level of heat. What we often find is that the guests turn the dial the wrong way and set them to cool rather than heat, not sure if that is what happened in your case. Other than that I am glad you found the room to be excellent and to your liking.

As we only have two floors it is not cost effective to have a lift installed, you will find that is the case in most two storey Premier Inns.

Thanks for staying with us we appreciate it.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I needed an overnight stop over for working in Reading so booked this last minute so didn't get a great price - £84
This is a good clean comfortable hotel linked to a decent pub/restaurant in a nice rural location. The room was spotless. My large double bed was 2 mattresses pushed together so there was a ridge down the middle. Ok for me but would have been disappointing if I would have had company! The Bathroom was a bit poky and tired.
Very friendly staff in reception and in the pub. Would def recommend this Hotel as a stopover or short break but try and get the price closer to £50 rather than £80 as that would be about right.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kevin B,

Thanks for choosing us for your stopover. The pricing is dynamically calculated based on occupancy levels so it is always advisable to book as far ahead as possible to get the best rates, although I realise in your situation that was not possible.

The bed you slept on was a zip&link where the mattresses zip together it gives us the flexibility to convert the bedroom into a twin when required. In future if you end up in a zip&link room you can always ask us for a duvet to be placed under the sheet, you won't feel the join then.

Thanks again for staying with us and your nice comments we appreciate it.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay. The room was nice,clean,comfortable.The staff couldn't be more helpfull. All in all a great stay,would stay again. The restaurant/pub next was really nice,and the staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear MH,

Thank you for your kind words I have passed them on to all the staff concerned. We always do our best to make our guests welcome and comfortable and I am happy that we succeeded for you. Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
1.2 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,817 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Reading Calcot Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Address: The Old Bell At Grazeley Green Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing