We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Telford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Brilliant staff top comfy room and good breakfast ! What more do you want for £50 !
The receptionist was particularly good !
Very pleased with overall experience, couldn't ask for more from a budget hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stujrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear stujrol,

I am glad you had a great experience with us, enjoyed your stay and found us to be great value. I have passed your comments on to our teams. Hopefully we will welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    87
    36
    17
    7
See reviews for
107
83
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely location in the countryside, but within easy reach of M4 (j11) or Reading etc. Pretty hanging baskets outside complemented the pleasant rooms and service inside. Our twin room was clean and quiet - the essentials as far as I am concerned - and the cheery staff contrasted nicely with the more usual terse approach of some other places. Didn't try the pub next door but it looked nice and has a good menu. This is a excellent alternative to the nearby M4 services/lodgings.

Room Tip: Rm 16 (Twin) is isolated and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyEeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear TheHappyEeyore,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We pride ourselves on being cheery and especially welcoming. We are also proud of our location which has the best of both worlds, easy reach of main routes and a quiet rural setting. We have several rooms which are quiet, 16 being just one of them.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The room was spotlessly clean. County location approx. 5 miles from Reading central. Ample free parking. Chef and Brewer pub on site. Would recommend


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Joanne287,

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Our staff go out of their way to make our guests stay the best it can be I am happy that all your needs were met on this occasion. Hopefully we will see you back with us again in the not too distant future.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge uk
Level Contributor
304 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Very friendly staff but our room was not made up after our first night's stay. Staff quickly tried to rectify this late at night when we returned.
Breakfasts were good but evening meal at The Old Bell next door (part of hotel) was very ordinary.
Smell of sewerage near the reception door from the septic tank I presume.
Excellent Value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear john a,

Thanks for your feedback. I am happy that you found our hotel clean, quiet and comfortable and that we were excellent value. I do apologise for the fact that housekeeping did not clean your room after your first night's stay. I have spoken to the head housekeeper who informs me that there was a shortage of staff on that morning, and there was a mis-communication which led to the room being inadvertantly missed. This happens on only rare occasions for which I sincerely apologise. Hopefully it did not distract from your otherwise comfortable stay with us.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

2 night stay while attending a local wedding. Lovely rural location is peaceful and relaxing. Good sized room with excellent facilities. Adjacent pub has character as well as offering great breakfasts! All staff very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ge0rge1950,

Being in a rural location certainly makes the hotel a relaxing place to be, even though it is only few minutes away from the M4 motorway and central Reading. I have passed your comments onto the staff who wanted me to thank you for your kind words about them. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Quiet location.very welcoming.All the staff are friendly and very helpful.Best premier inn I have stayed in so far.The Old Bell serves excellent food also.The only downfall is the price charged for rooms on a monday and tuesday, hence my stay from wednesday to sunday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Joanne F,

Thank you for your comments which I have passed onto the team here. I am pleased that we made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We all do our best to make guests feel welcome and cared for.

The hotel pricing is dynamic and changes automatically. We are nearly always full on weekdays so the prices will vary based on that demand.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time soon.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

very friendly, comfortable and clean, chose this premier inn for its rural location but only 5 mins from m4 motorway for traveling around the south of the country and london. would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Phil S.,

I am glad you found our hotel to be friendly, clean and comfortable during your stay. We do have the luxury of being close to all main routes, close to Reading, yet out in the country so there is a relaxed feel when returning from a hard day at work or leisure!

Thanks for choosing Reading South and your recommendation to others we do appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you again one day.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
1.2 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Address: The Old Bell At Grazeley Green Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing