We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Shakopee, United States
2 reviews
“Just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

After a long drive day we were ready for bed. The staff check us in rapidly and directed us to the room. Gave us choices too. The room was great and quiet. Bed was great. Breakfast was good and served by a great attendant. The young lady at check out had a great smile and checked our satisfaction. We loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Curtis - Thank you so much for your time and kind words. I am so glad we can make you feel at home as that is our number one goal! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    60
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
102
38
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This Best Western provides a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price. The room is comfortable and the refrigerator is a nice convenience. We will stay here again on our next travels through Illinois.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penelope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Penelope - Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your time and comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The accommodations were clean and the hotel was in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is set off from the main road so there is very little traffic noise. Although I only had a bowl of cold cereal from breakfast, the overall selection looked good and there was a lot to choose from. The staff was peasant and helpful. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Kevin - Thank you very much for your comments! We appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new middletown Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

very clean hotel, staff very professional, and pleasant. Would recommend to anybody. good location right off the interstate. about 1 1/2 hr north of Chicago, Wisconsin border 2 minutes away. Had lunch and dinner in South Beloit, good food , local restuarnts, locally owned. Rockford Ill. few minutes south if you want shopping ata s mall

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Anton, thank you very much for your comments! We all appreciate it very much. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the area as well. We have a lot to offer. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetek
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

need to make repairs then rent rooms.hot tub did not work .pool was very cold.lots of noise up and down hallways.beds were rock hard.you would think price would be reduced if ammentities were not up to hotel standards

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello Mr. Long - Thank you for your comment and again I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As I mentioned before, our hot tub is closed due to repairs that were not planned. We have a sign at the front desk stating that it is closed and we also try our best to let everyone know at check-in, however I apologize if we failed to do so during your check-in process. In regards to the pool temperatures; it is set to 82 degrees F and we found that temperature to be a happy medium for everyone. Again, I apologize and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions. You can reach me at 815 389-4211 or at liz.holtz@jzhotels.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have a child who attends Beloit College and visit often. We have NEVER had a bad experience at this hotel. The staff is very professional and the facilities are excellent. The hotel location is in an industrial/truck stop area but we have never been bothered by noise. Its very close to the Illinois/Wisconsin border and I-90. Lots of breakfast options!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Amy - Thank you very much for your time and comment! We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting your child at the great Beloit College. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very comfortable. I overall like Best Western hotels for their consistency in rooms, service, cleanliness and staff. Pool was open 24 hours, which I have not experienced previously. Usually check in later in the day and have not had that experience. It is nice to unwind after a lengthy travel day and relax in the water and work on the aches and pains in the hot tub, no matter the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback! We truly appreciate it and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#5 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit

Property: BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing