We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel! The rooms are extremely modern, spacious, and clean! The bathrooms had pantene brand complimentary shampoo, and Vaseline brand lotion. The pool was very large and nice. The breakfast was also great. It contained eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sausages, bagels, toast and more! Was amazing and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide were helpful to you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and we thank you for staying with us this time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everything was very good. Room was very clean, temp was well controled. Our stay included our cat. We will stay again on our return trip providing our route includes Bloite, IL . We are currently staying at Best Western in Bemidji, MN.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and most importantly thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western hotel brand! We appreciate your business. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we will get another chance to see you again on your way back! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice place to stop. The room is clean, the shower is great, and the bed is very comfortable. The bedding looks new. They are pet friendly and they really mean it. We would stay here again when travelling through the area. Thanks for the dog treats Debbie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Garyinsalmonarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your time and comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your pet was pleased as well. Debbie takes extra good care of our furry guests and we are very grateful for that! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a nice new hotel. Amenities include Fitness room, indoor pool and hot tub, breakfast served includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffle maker, and cold breakfast items. Rooms are big, clean, quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your time and review! We appreciate your comments and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope we can server you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

this is a WONDERFUL stay, great pool, comfortable beds, all the best Ramone was absolutely the Greatest! Helped us sign up for the rewards, and answered our questions about the area, helped us look up our next stay. Very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also very glad that you so nicely outlined Ramonne as he is an outstanding employee who truly cares about helping our guests. He, and all of our staff strive to do their best at all times! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Best Western was convenient to Vanderbuilt University (where we were going for a tour). Rooms were sparkling clean and very comfortable. The pool was open late enough for us to relax in it after a busy day of travel. The AC in the exercise room did not seem to be on, but for my short workout, it was fine. All the machines worked. Breakfast was great (waffles are in the "other room."

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GinnyQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel was amazing. I was extremely demanding because my family of six was standing up in my brothers wedding and the stress was high. Every request was met with a pleasing answer with a friendly smile. I was in contact with at least four different staff members and each of them was as helpful and friendly as the next. The hotel was extremely clean, my guess is it is new, however I have no idea how old it is. The breakfast was delicious and quick. The pool was clean and inviting. The room was the perfect size for my family of six and included all the amenities we expected plus some extras. I would stay here again and recommend to my family and friends.

Room Tip: The queen suite was plenty large for two adults and up to 5 kids if you have one in a pack and play!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that your needs were successfully met by our staff and accommodations! We love helping our guests out in any way we can as that is our job. We look forwarding to having your family stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
1 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
446 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Address: 5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range: $103 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing