We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient location, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was a nice one. Clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast was yummy, kids loved making their own waffles.
There was a couple girls softball teams staying at hotel, they were a little loud in the halls but that is not the hotels fault.
Kids had a fun time in the pool. Pool area was clean.
Hotel is almost in my sisters front yard so I will be staying again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! We very much appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back whenever you need us. See you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    65
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
109
41
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating to all our players and families. The rooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and polite. The only complaints were the breakfast was not great and there was no variety. We were there for 6 nights and it never changed. There was no outside patio or area large enough to enjoy the beautiful nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We enjoyed having the team stay with us and we are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your standards as that is very important! I'm sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast as much. We do our best to keep it full and flowing smoothly on all days. In regards to the variety of foods, we do have a required list of food items that we must have out every day so we try not to deviate from that too much. From time to time however, we will have a few different items out for our guests. Again, thank you and we hope that you will consider us for next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We were on a trek west but overall a good place to spend a night. Didn't need to interact with staff much. Clean & convenient to 90.

(Rather annoyed my review must be longer when it is stated sufficiently with fewer characters.........)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjwfmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We actually found this hotel to be exemplary. Everything fabulous. Except--when we turned on the TV there was EXTREMELY EXPLICIT GIRL ON GIRL PORN WITH CLOSE UP. I was traveling with my adult son, who was embarrassed, but I was horrified. What if we had had a young child with us? I complained to the front desk woman who said she had no idea how it came to be on the TV. Really??? Yes, truckers stay here, but there were many families as well. I'd recommend this place except for the unwanted pornography and it was a deal breaker in my book. I can take a lot, but hardcore porn inflicted on me, no I can't deal with that, sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry for your experience in regards to the television channel. Our TV lineup consists of basic cable including HBO which I assume was the issue in your situation. Since we spoke at check-out I have instructed our I-Care Housekeeping team to ensure that the TV channel is left on a more family friendly channel rather than HBO so that our guests, especially those with families, do not have to experience your situation. Again, I am very sorry and I appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beloit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice rooms and friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Easy to get to from the freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but checking in was easy and we needed some things and they were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Elizabeth. We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy that we were able to provide the type of service that we always strive for. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Well, I really can't complain much....it's South Beloit after all. Stayed here while visiting family. It was average in accommodations, etc. The walls are pretty thin - we were bothered by the toddling kids running around above us. The A/C units sound like jet airplanes taking off and landing. The hot tub and pool are small and borderline gross. It served our purposes as a place to sleep -- but next time we visit family we will definitely stay someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We always strive to do our best and make every stay as comfortable as possible for every guest. We clean our pool/spa area twice daily and often more depending on usability. I apologize for the noise issue. We did have a large group of kids staying with us that weekend and unfortunately we were unable to place them all on the bottom floor. In regards to the ac units, I am happy to announce that some are being replaced as we speak. I do hope that you give us another try! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 815 389-4211. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall - good. Staff were very personable. Rooms were pretty average - clean, comfortable. Kids did not want to go swimming because of the "funky smell" in there. Pretty strong. Unexplainable by front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank grizzlymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments! Its always great to hear good things about our staff! We have a good team who loves to help our guests in any way possible. I wish I had a better answer for you regarding the pool. We have a very good ventilation system installed in our pool room which is turned on 24/7 and we clean the pool area during every shift and sometimes even more frequently depending on the usability. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
463 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing