We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, excellent value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location, excellent value, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Visiting WI and stayed at the BW in South Beloit for the first night of our stay. Check in was seamless, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lister53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    65
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
109
41
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean, bed comfy, staff pleasant, breakfast has a nice selection. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave too. Location is good for travelers coming off the interstate with plenty of restaurants near by. I also like that I can open a window for fresh air but don't hear road noise. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Comfortable and convenient location while visiting family in Beloit, WI. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The TV had lots of channels, the water was hot, and the continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MILOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on R&R from deployment to visit home. The stay was very nice, we booked the room with the whirlpool. I used it every night! The room was always very clean and their continental breakfast was quite good. They had nice little cups of yogurt with fruit in them that I got every morning. The staff was very friendly, and they have great military discounts!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacerr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed one night while visiting family in the area. The room had two queen beds and a bathroom that was fully enclosed, meaning you don't have access to the sink if someone else is using the shower or toilet, which is a bit inconvenient for family travel. My only complaint about the room was the heater by the window which roared to life at high speed for about thirty seconds, then shut off, even though we turned the temperature down very low, making sleep very difficult.

This is a nice new property with an indoor pool. There was a continental breakfast provided with waffle maker, yogurt selection, donuts, etc. Lobby was decked out for the holidays which made for a welcoming arrival.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I stayed here on my way to Chicago recently. I have not patronized a Best Western in many years and this property is a nice reintroduction to the brand. Friendly check in and check out, very comfy rooms and a decent breakfast made this a wise choice for me. I enjoyed the Beef A Roo across the road as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I've stayed at numerous places when in town visiting Blackhawk Farms raceway... this is by far the best combination of 'nice' and 'affordable'.

Good breakfast - no personalized omelets or steak and eggs - but enough stuff to get you fed and out the door in 5 minutes.

Rooms were clean and new. Parking lot was big and lighted well. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_g30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
463 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing