We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Baja done right”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Birds-eye view of the Library Room (#3) The Cupola Room (#2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Birds-eye view of the Library Room (#3)
The Cupola Room (#2)
Cupola Room #2 - Queensize bed and Bay window.
Cupola Room #2 - ensuite bathroom/shower.
Double Room #1 - Two queen-size beds, sitting area and minifridge.
Double Room #1 - Full seperate bathroom
Library Room #3 - Queensize bed with additional twin daybed in the reading room.
Library Room #3 - Day bed in the reading room
Standard Room #4 - Queensize bed with great views to the Sea of Cortez
Standard Room #4 - full bath/shower
Hacienda de Palmas - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
La Ribera, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OceanMike
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Baja done right”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent quiet spot with a beautiful court yard, and close to any adventure you could imagine! Rooms are large, comfortable, and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltb40
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

I've stayed here 3 times and every single time has been a wonderful experience. Caught 3 Marlin, and many other fish (Shark, Durado, etc.) The place itself is a very short walk to the beach and incredibly comfortable with it's own bathroom. Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thanks.....we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIMMY A
MENIFEE
2 reviews
“Very lovly and warm place.”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I've stayed at Hacienda many time, it very clean and the PRICE PERFECT. The staff is wonderful and accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck F
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed it. Jason and Patty did everything possible to make our stay great. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had a great view from the upper patio, the court yard was very pleasant to be in.
We will definitely stay here or have extra guest use this facility in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thanks for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15cooper
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great oasis spot, clean and easy access to everything”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Hacienda de Palmas in La Ribera. Each time the staff have been great and I've always secured my favorite room with a side covered deck (super bonus). The facilities and bedding/towels are always clean and the a/c works great when/if needed. The owner Patty and her son were extremely helpful in finding me an ATV to rent so I could go fish down the secluded beaches south of town. Definitely recommend this place and I will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you back again at the Hacienda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimronbac...
Delta, Canada
1 review
“We woke up with the sound of the colorful songbirds outside our window and went to bed marvelling at the stars.”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the beautiful patios to the beach views, tropical plants, plentiful birds and nearby wildlife, we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay. We used this comfortable B & B as a hub for further explorations of neighboring towns, birding, snorkelling, and enjoying the company of our hosts over our continental breakfasts. Our nephew recommended the Hacienda and we hope to return and one day to marvel at the beauty of the Sea Of Cortez and the almost empty miles of white beach sand! Adios....Jim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you Jim and Armene for the great review. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sargeantr
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Hacienda de Palmas is a quiet, comfortable and welcoming small bed & breakfast hotel where we spent two wonderful weeks. We enjoyed just relaxing in the beautiful courtyard. Patty the co-owner served a delicious, healthy breakfast each morning. The beach (usually deserted) is just a short distance away. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet location with easy access to La Paz, Los Barriles and Cabo Pulmo, this is the place for you. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing