We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok location for a visit to whitstable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seasalter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The location of this park is a bit bleak being across the road from a housing estate. We used it as a base to visit whitstable and the surrounding area and it was ok for that.
The pool is good and the lifeguards were very conscientious making sure only those with passes were allowed in and stopping the children from running though this was a bit comical sometimes with toddlers having the whistle blown at them.
Our caravan was near the club house and the sound was very loud until 1am at the weekend to the point of the walls vibrating so defiantly request one well away unless you intend to be out until
late yourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologise that your time spent here at Alberta was not up to your expectations. We have recently made some changes and improvements on park, which should now see our guests, have a more enjoyable holiday with us.

I do hope this has not put you off holidaying with Park Holiday UK

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went for a long weekend (21/9-24/9). There was 4 adults in my group and all we paid was £71 for the 4 us in a 4 bedroom caravan, and we were very surprised how clean and tidy the caravan was. We weren't expecting much but were very impressed. The entertainment team were good and kept us entertained. The other guests and owners alike were very friendly. The staff were helpful. Would definately go again for a long weekend.

Room Tip: The 4 bedroomed caravan (bronze plus) is good value for money, would recommend paying the extra for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Huge thank you to the guys at Alberta. We had another wonderful weekend. We felt really well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Shame about the rain on Sunday but you can't have everything. Well done Alberta! Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burty-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was rather worried by some of the reviews I read. Once again people like to complain for no reason. The caravan was very clean and tidy. No complaints at all. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities on site, but the pool looked lovely and there was a life guard present. Close to Whitstable and Canterbury, both of which are great places to visit. Would certainly return to this holiday park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HACLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Went over the bank holiday weekend. Good price for august bank holiday. Caravan was clean and well equipped. Club house was lively and quite cheap drinks. Swimming pool on site, which we didnt use but looked very clean and life guard on site.
We went in a young group of 6 but think this is suitable for all ages, especially kids!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A friendly place with excellent activities for young kids with good bar and pool areas. The staff and entertainers are first class. Nearby towns of Whitstable and Herne Bay are worth a visit and Canterbury is not far. The ‘bronze plus’ trailer home was clean and comfortable, but very tired and lacked the most basic of kitchen equipment, like an oven tray or pan …not advisable if you are thinking of doing your own cooking or heating up a pizza.

Room Tip: Trailer homes away from the club house area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayCh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologise that your time spent here at Alberta was not up to your expectations. We have recently made some changes and improvements on park, which should now see our guests, have a more enjoyable holiday with us.

I do hope this has not put you off holidaying with Park Holiday UK

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Really enjoyed our short break at Alberta Holiday Park. Accomodation was clean and comfortable, we were near the clubhouse but was not disturbed by noise. The staff were all excellent, We did experience one problem, but as soon as reported it was dealt with very quickly and professionally, so if you do have issues like some of the other reviews, just speak to the staff, they are really helpful and will do all they can to help. The swimming pool spotlessly clean and lifeguards very friendly, it was also nice and warm!! The entertainment venue was great in the evenings and the food very good. Overall just what we wanted, the local area was great too and anybody going, please visit Canterbury, Its really fantastic.

Room Tip: Gold Caravans are very spacious, clean and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Faversham Road | Whitstable, Seasalter CT5 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Seasalter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Seasalter
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the reasons people come to Alberta is because it’s so easy to get to. You can be relaxing by the pool while others are still stuck in traffic! But if you do fancy a trip out for the day - there's more than Canterbury, Rochester and the coastal resorts to explore. France is closer than you think so you’ll have time to top up with duty free before you leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing