We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Standards,Friendly, Helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homing Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seasalter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Homing Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“High Standards,Friendly, Helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this site in our motorhome, while visiting friends locally. The Park is mainly for static caravans but has a sizeable touring area. Pitches are slightly sloping. Facilities are of a high standard and are well maintained. There is a friendly clubhouse, where basic meals are available. The site is well located for visiting Whistable, Canterbury, Faversham and surrounding areas. Pitch prices are on the high side but are inclusive.

Probably the best in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Bang tidy caravan, could not fault the service we received. Breakfast was lovely and really set us up for a brisk walk into town! Didn't get a chance to visit the clubhouse although I hear the karaoke is fun - we decided to stay in and entertained ourselves with a quiz instead! Overall we had a fantastic night away. The rumours that this is the second best van on site are not true - it's definitely the best! Whitstable certainly living up to it's reputation as the 'Portobello Road' of the Kent coast. Well done keep up the good work 10/10. Si and Lou.

Room Tip: Avoid asthmatics and babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCampers1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham B, Owner at Homing Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for the glowing write-up folks but I thought I'd better make it clear to everyone that we don't actually supply breakfast in our caravans, or any other meals for that matter! Glad to read you had a great break though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Booked a 4 night stay at homing park. Was worried after reading reviews what to expect but have to say was pleasantly surprised.
First impressions were very good. Had a lovely welcome from the staff.
The site was very clean.
The tents were well spaced out with extra room to park the car.
There was an electric point & tap next to the tent.
The shower block was very clean, by late afternoon it could look a bit messy where people had walked in with grass on their feet but by morning it was all clean again.
There was a bar which sold food & had entertainment on certain nights, a washing up area, laundry, swimming pool, dog area, play area & a small tennis court.
Even a freezer for the ice packs!
The motorway is next to the site but in all honesty you don't even notice it, if you want silence & birds singing maybe the cars would be a down side.
Seasalter is about a 15 minute walk so not really a stones throw away like stated but whitstable is less than 10 minutes in the car.
We have had a lovely time & I would recommend this site & will be coming back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Camped at this site this weekend, by far the worst camp site we've ever stayed at. You can hear the roar of M2 motorway traffic that just keeps you awake all night. There are no amenities at all except their excuse for a club house! The "club house was full of drunk underage teenage girls and testosterone filled drunk teenage boys using the only "entertainment" which was a punching machine. Especially the mullet wearing kid who has obviously been stuck in that clubhouse since 1985.
The site itself was acceptable just as long as you don't mind walking everytime to throw your rubbish in the ONLY bin at reception.
I am no snob but this site and the clubhouse were a complete dive.
My advice "stay away"

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveyboy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed over the Easter wkend, staff very friendly and accommodating. About 40 min walk into whitstable which was very nice and nearby to other attraction. Toilet and shower facilities very clean, although showers tended to flood everywhere but lovely and hot. Also toilets seem to 'block up' frequently there were three blocked the 3 days we were there. If I had a niggle it would be that our electric hook up kept tripping out. Good size pitches with plenty of room. Would go again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The grounds are clean and the pitches have own water and waste water disposal.
Unfortunately, you can hear the traffic from the dual carriageway , the pitches are narrow, there are limited showers and no matter how careful you are, you can't but help flood the place.
The cleaner would try and clean the washroom facilities at the most inconvenient time at 9am, when this is the busiest time.
I am a Caravan Club member and use their sites the majority of the time. Maybe my expectations are too high, but having saw this site on the Caravan Channel, I was expecting a lot more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nice site, very clean toilets and showers but only two per gents and womens good club house staff nice .The only thing is the consent noise from the traffic on the main road near the site all night so if you are a light sleeper not to good for you.r

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigboybazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seasalter
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
16.5 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
5.4 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homing Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homing Park

Property: Homing Park
Address: Homing Park Church Lane, Seasalter CT5 4BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Seasalter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Seasalter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Homing Park 5*
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing