We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Inn

Pita Inn
Ranked #2 of 205 Restaurants in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A rare find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the Skokie area, as a base for Chicago. We looked for recommendations for places to eat from trip advisor. When I saw the pitta inn, I had to try it. You enter, order at the counter. Then either take a seat, or wait to be called, your given a number. Talk about fast food...!!!! It was ready in a trice. The hummus was lovely, the falafel sandwich gorgeous, and the sample platter if the mixed meats were gorgeous. And less than $20 for two.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavinroy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    61
    15
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bets Falafels Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

enjoyed the falafels ever-- reasonable price best service- with a smile- excellent pita-- everything is awesome esp. with the prices being very cheap and reasonable you can not beat this deal.

AWESOME !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajsbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pita Inn. Busy Busy but they take time to smile as you order and cheap AND DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have loved Pita Inn through the years. I still love them. Delicious food. Cheap prices. Smiles as you order. What could be better or yummier

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grammybevkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
374 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Don't walk, run to Pita Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is consistently one of the Best places to get Excellent food that is also healthy, tasty & at very cheap prices!!! You just have to fight the long line. It's that good. & worth it... There is a great Business Lunch for $5 which includes tons of different meats, over rice pilaf with a fresh salad. There is also a really great Vegetarian platter for only $7 includes humus, babaganoush, dolmades, falafel & more! I usually can't even finish my food so get to take home leftovers. They have super house made sauces like tahini & the red hot chili to enhance the already tasty food. I also love their tabouleh Salad & Jerusalem salad with lots of tahini sauce in it. Dessert wise they have baklava which is good but it's too sweet for me like all baklava is, but the knafa is delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justsaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Garlic Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you love middle eastern food this is a must. The pita's alone make this worth the stop. It is a well run place. My family of four ate for $28 and we couldn't finish all our food. Whether you are a vegetarian or a carnivore you will leave satisfied. The word is out on this place for many years so don't expect to have it yourself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennesseansDoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing