We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service!”
Review of Panera

Panera
Ranked #46 of 207 Restaurants in Skokie
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good service!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Breads /bagels are baked fresh ! love their signature breakfast sandwiches relaxing ambience
free wifi too


  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistency regardless what Panera you go to”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We go very frequently to our local Panera when we're at home. We were visiting Evanston and decided to have lunch there. Felt at home - good quality for the price, ample sandwich, salad and soup selections.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Harriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice Panera”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you like Panera's this is a good one to grab lunch. They have a large eating area and the help is pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
125 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was concerned that with a name like Panera that everything would include bread. I was wrong. I had a very tasty Thai Chicken Salad which was so tasty that my husband was jealous. And the portion was large enough that I took some home for lunch the following day. My husband had the Bacon Turkey sandwich and he also took home half. Our daughter had already eaten so only had the Chocolate Pastry. It was the only item that was not a winner. We'll try Panera again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss my hometown Panera”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff was very friendly. Everything was great with my experience. But when you have been going to the same Panera, it's almost like family. Thye know what you get and always have it ready for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcusBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera also viewed

 

Been to Panera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing