We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Check Please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
“Hotel Check Please”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful and reasonably rated place to stay plus it was recently renovated with new beds. The coffee is a huge hit with me. The entire staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. I would like to say a special "thank you" to Barbara for always displaying her positive and warm personality. I will continue to be a frequent flyer at this place... Two thumbs up... Hotel Check Please!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjazzy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
What a great review of the hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our great staff at the Skokie Extended Stay America. We are so happy you are enjoying our new renovation and breakfast. We hope we are your new "home away from home" when you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    22
    17
    24
See reviews for
41
21
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this property for 2 days. The hotel was newly renovated, clean, bed was comfortable and the staff took care of all your needs. The check in and out process was seamless.

I especially liked the coffee and breakfast to go in the lobby. That was really a nice touch and for coffee drinkers it was much appreciated.


I have stayed at other Extended stay properties and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly, very helpful and want to ensure that your stay is satisfying.
Patrick and Barbara, you do a great job, Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
What a great review of the hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our great staff at the Skokie Extended Stay America. We are so happy you are enjoying all of our great changes. I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your taking the time to go on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel was just renovated and they did a wonderful job. It looks magnificent. Granite counter tops, new beds, new lcd tvs! The staff is also very colorful and friendly. They are always around to share a good laugh. I have stayed here for the past three months, and while at Extended Stay Skokie, I have had no complaints, and if I did, I know that the staff would be there to help. They are not just hotel staff, but they are friends,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

the newly remodeled hotel is by far the best accomidations for the price you could possibly have. The staff is excellent, helpful, professional and personable. I hear new beds are on the way. Great just got better.
Thanks, Jim

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. The new beds are here! Please make sure you come and check us out the next time you are in town. Our new grab and go breakfast will be available this month as well. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My favorite place to stay in over 30 years on the road ( and I spend 3-4 months away from home every year....Thanks to the fabulous staff here at ESA Skokie hats off to patrick Mirena Barbara Rohan

Thanks

Mark Zuccarello

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
What a great review of the hotel. Thank you so much for mentioning three members of our great staff at the Skokie Extended Stay America. We have now completed our renovation, and will start serving a grab and go breakfast in late January. We look forward to you coming back and seeing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a short drive to Northwestern University, Downtown Evanston, Lake Michigan, & Downtown Chicago. The Old Orchard Shopping Center just across the expressway (94) has very good restaurants, shopping, & movie theaters. Just down the street is a Jewel Food Store if you want to cook your own meals in your room. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the hotel is quiet, staff is friendly and helpful. Free WiFi is good too!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Skippertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I really like the Say here. Espacially the Staff is allways kind. My room's great, and got everything I need so far. The room gets cleaned very good, and if I still need anything the staff is allways willing to help me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saetan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Chicago - Skokie. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
2.3 mi away
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
#1 of 2 in Morton Grove
256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Address: 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing