We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
824
318
59
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
318
59
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruby tuesdays the breakfast area old orchard yogurt complimentary breakfast nice mall easy access front desk staff northwestern university up to date great place to stay definitely stay here again edens expressway we've stayed clean rooms exercise room free parking
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Reserved and paid for suite was not honored. Dirty laundry from the previous occupant was left on the floor. Bare feet were allowed in the food area. Beer cans, dirty wet towels were left in the pool area. All in all, would not pass sanitary requirements if inspected by Board of Health.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear John P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your past experience with us on our TripAdvisor page!

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. It is in our nature to provide excellent service and we are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. Again, we apologize that we were not able to provide you with the service and experience that you deserve as well as the room that you have reserved.

We appreciate all of your feedback and would love to make it up to you during a future stay. We will be reaching out to you directly to resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Very comfortable stay with all the amenities for our family--great b-fast (included), pool, hot tub, clean room with good beds. Staff was very friendly, and $185/night including all taxes/fees. Can't beat it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Cary S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your past experience with us on our TripAdvisor page! We are ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed your most recent stay with us - from the comfort and quality of your room, to our breakfast and all of the amenities that we have to offer.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a business meeting. The hotel has an easy access to Edens Expressway (I-94). I had a nice suite with a kitchen. Their free breakfast is just ok, I always prefer to eat my own food, that has less calories. The staff was very helpful and informative, and the free parking was closed to the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank arikmilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear arikmilky,

Thank you so much for all of your comments! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us while you were here for a business meeting.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels bring you back to the Chicago-North Shore Area!

Take Care!

Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Excellent staff and service. Great hot Breakfast and clean rooms. Nicely updated excercise room. The banquet rooms we used for the wedding party was nicely decorated and the service staff was more than helpful providing us extra chairs. Overall great stay for a value price.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Jessica G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your past experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments of our property and we are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us while you were here to attend a wedding.

We hope to welcome you back here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie in the future!

Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

When we arrived it was pouring outside. The receptionist was professional and quickly checked us in. They also offered us 4 bottles of water.
The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Due to the rain, the carpets were emitting a musky odor in the breakfast area.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear iRah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your past experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page! We are very happy that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us!

We appreciate your feedback about our carpets. Our Housekeeping Team is aware of this and is taking care of this issue.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews