We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Was a quick weekend trip....this hotel was perfect! Quiet, out of the city but close enough to see the sites. Was a wonderful feeling knowing we had a clean, comfortable, peaceful bed waiting after busy days! Had a wonderful breakfast and then a restaurant attached for other meals! Perfect......

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go4ittmpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Greetings, Go4ittmpb!

We're glad your recent stay with us was a wonderful one! Keep us in mind for future trips to Chicago's North Shore. If there is anything else we can assist with in the meantime, please let us know.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The property was well maintained, easy to find from the highway (although the GPS had the location slightly off and did not direct you to the side road, which is the only access). The staff was pretty friendly and the breakfast was nice, as you would expect from a Hampton. The pool was small and if there are more than a few kids it gets VERY loud, but the hot tub is very spacious and kept hot - nice for tired muscles. The room was pretty standard, heating a bit loud if you like things quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear CESmouse,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our team to allow us to enhance our service & amenities overall.

Connect with us anytime we may be of assistance with your lodging needs in Chicago's North Shore. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

What a great place, even for a 2 week stay. Conventient location including getting on & off 94 east or west, shuttle to mall/movies/restaraunts just across the highway, friendliest staff ever (including maintentance guys), clean rooms, comfortable beds, large free breakfast with a variety of items daily. The suite is like a decent size, fully furnished, 1-bedroom apartment; the only thing missing was a stove. This is a great place to stay in the area. Hard to say anything negative at all. Only issue i had was with the plumbing, and that was just that it occasionally made a little noise or lost pressure for a few seconds in the 5th floor king suite i was staying in.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side by the highway if you're a light sleeper. There is a little bit of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear rc5695,

We value your feedback on your recent extended stay. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please let us know anytime we may be of service.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A last minute stop on our Chicago trip, this property is excellent. Quality of service and cleanliness of hotel made this trip. I have stayed at many Hampton properties and this is one of the best. Location to Old Orchard worked out as well as we were able to get dinner and a movie within minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dberent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Greetings, dberent!

Thanks for sharing some feedback on your stay! Although there are plenty of great Hamptons, we're grateful that you consider us as one of the best.

We realize you have plenty of lodging choices in the Chicago's North Shore. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is a good value and has a free breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and upgraded our room when we asked since we are Hilton Honors members. The hotel is conveniently located. Any questions or problems were immediately addressed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello, Scott!

We appreciate the comments on your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we're grateful for the 5-star rating!

Keep us in mind when your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore. Thanks for choosing Hampton Skokie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I left my phone charger at home and one of the font desk staff loaned me their personal charger. Everything was very clean and well appointed as well. Definitely get up for breakfast, it's worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was an excellent hotel to be based at whilst working and visiting Chicago.
The staff were very friendly and always helpful particularly Linda at the Front Desk who provided plenty of sound local information.
The breakfast buffet was with good selection, definitely busy in the weekends but kitchen staff were always around to help.
Very handy location to local Mall, supermarket and amenities which the hotel thankfully provides an awesome regular free shuttle service to!
Room service was very accommodating given travelling with an infant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30LY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello, 30LY30!

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We are honored to be your 1st review on Trip Advisor! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us along with the amenities we offer.

If we may further assist in any way, please let us know. Safe travels & take care!

Cheers,

Janice Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: $103 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing