We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, United States
1 review
“recent stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The front staff was exteamly friendly and it wasn't a fake happy. They really appeared to enjoy what they are doing. They really made me feel right at home. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and the morning to go bag made for a great morning snack. The next time I have to stay in the area I will definitly be booking here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    279
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
508
165
56
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Co
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sometimes it can be hard to find a good hotel in a big city. In this case, go just a little north,and stay here. You will not regret it. Large hotel by Hampton standards. Nice pool/hot tub area. and its convenient, off the elevators where as you dont have to walk thru the lobby, its right off the elevator! The hot tub was HOT! A nice change from a LOT of hotels. The staff was beyond friendly. I was able to conduct interviews and not be in other peoples way. The breakfast area is marked go in the doors on the right...out to the left. would be MUCH better if people could read, but thats not the hotels fault. Great breakfast. everything that was supposed to be was hot, and just like all Hamptons, the hot food changes daily. Ruby Tuesday next door has a great salad bar...lots of TVs at the bar, and does room service or to go if you dont want to stay. A+++ from me. Will stay again if Im in Chi-Town

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank refector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings, refector!

Thanks for a great review on your recent stay. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again when business brings you back to Chicago.

If we can be of service in the meantime, please let us know.

Safe travels,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My two sons, 19, and 16, and I stayed at the Hampton when we traveled to Chicago, to drop my eldest off at Chicago O'Hare the following day. The location was excellent. The lobby was outstanding~decorated for the season, with internet stations/desks set up, and several alcoves for visiting with some privacy. The room was immaculate, the beds were clean and wonderful. The breakfast was well set up, standard fare. Adequate, but not outstanding quality. The morning hostess was friendly, and gracious. Our only real beef, was that the pool was so hot, it was uncomfortable to swim. There was little difference in the temp of the pool and the hot tub! It was a small qualm, but since we all like to swim, it killed the joy, just a little. The manager was very nice, and gracious as well. He made a good recommendation of a local museum, to help us pass the time while we waited for my sons' flight. Overall, a wonderful experience, I would recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traveller906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Traveller906,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I know that Clint, our general manager, has shared your comments regarding the pool temperature with our engineering team for further review.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to earning your business again in the future.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for a college visit to Northwestern. The location was very convenient and all the staff very friendly. The facility is nice and the room was clean and nice. The breakfast had a good selection. I would stay here if in the area again. For this class of hotel, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNFinLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear JNFinLex,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay while visiting Northwestern University with your daughter. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were here for a wedding so our rates were lower than the normal rates. We had a king bed suite that was $30. extra per night more than a standard room, and it was well worth it. The room was large with pull out sofa, full kitchen, full size refrigerator, stove, and sink. The staff were extremely helpful, finding nail polish remover for me. Then the night before the wedding they found me a sewing kit at midnight! They have a shuttle to the train station every hour. You have to change lines, and it takes about 35 minutes, by train, to downtown Chicago. If you have a car, the drive to downtown is about 20-25 minutes depending on traffic, but parking is very expensive. There is an indoor pool, fitness room, and free wi-fi in your room. Breakfast is included. The eggs were pretty dry one day, but the other days eggs were good. Good variety of fruit, sweets, cereals, waffles, etc. There is a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant attached to the hotel and they provide room service. (We did not eat there). There is a huge, high-end mall about 1/4 mile away. They were totally booked all three days we were there because of the Chicago Marathon. Despite the many people there, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tybeegirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings, tybeegirlOhio!

Your kind words have been forwarded to our team. Thank you so much for your thorough feedback!

It's great to know you & your family enjoyed your stay overall. If there is anything we can do to assist with your future lodging needs, please let us know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is in a good location if you are traveling to Northwestern University activities. Easy to get to Evanston without needing to hop on the highway. Nice breakfast. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Try for a suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings, Leslie!

We're glad you found a go-to hotel while visiting your loved one at Northwestern University. Thanks for a great review!

If there is anything we can do to make your future stays even more comfortable, please let us know. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had a blast, defently would return back. rooms are very clean, and staff was helpful. Each morning breakfast was amazing because they had a different varieity of food and wasnt the same from the day before. We only had a problem with our tv digital feed, but didnt break our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings, Joshua!

Thanks for choosing us for your recent trip to Chicago's North Shore. We're glad to be your 1st review on TripAdvisor!

If we may further assist with your future lodging needs, please let us know. We look forward to earning your business one stay at a time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing