We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff and accommodations were great. The options for the complimentary breakfast were plentiful and the good was delicious. The hotel provided convenient proximity to great activities in and around Chicago. We didn't use all of the hotel's amenities, but we were pleased with the available options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inns and Suites in Skokie Ill. The service was great, the rooms very clean, and the hotel staff very accomodating. I would not hesitate to stay at a Hampton Inns and Suites again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This particular Hampton Inn in Skokie, Il, is an excellent venue. Staff are very helpful, facility is clean and tidy, location is excellent. In general Hampton Inn's are very good. There are some exceptions though. I presume their survey feature will eventually bring all up to the same high quality as this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is located right of I-94 which is convenient if you need to be in the Skokie area. the rooms are large, clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is OK, the dinning area for breakfast is small and it difficult to find an empty table. staff is very friendly. the hotel is located near the Skokie mall and near many good restaurants. It is far from down town Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Greetings, Simon317! Thank you for the feedback on you recent. We're glad you & your family enjoyed your recent stay. If we may assist with your future travels to Chicago's North Shore, please don't hesitate to connect with us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice hotel with access to a mall (perfect for teenage girls) and right near a main freeway. Rooms were small, but comfortable. Morning breakfast buffet was ample, with a great variety, but area where food was served was a bit too small and congested. Staff friendly and explanatory as to room charges.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello, Esme! We value the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found our team members to be friendly. Summertime certainly brings many travelers to our hotel, and can cause limited seating availability in our breakfast space. In such cases, we make our conference rooms a few steps from our breakfast area available for overflow seating.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very comfortable bed; room was ample size. We wouldn't normally stay so far out - but it was a last minute booking on a very busy weekend. Liked having the points on my HHonors. We didn't use the breakfast in the a.m. - it looked extremely crowded, but didn't affect us because we left early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was here on a school trip and was delightfully surprised to see that I would be staying in a suite. The kitchen was clean, the pull out couch was extreamly comfortable as well as the beds. The shower was clean and the mirror was on the outside of the bathroom so it was never fogged up. The air worked well too. I didnt have time to swim but the pool looked really nice and it had a sauna! The weight room looked nice too. The breakfast was also outstanding and it had everything you could ask for and I mean EVERYTHING it had doughnuts, waffles, ham/bacon, really good eggs, juice, ceareal, milk and it was all fresh. I wish i could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacykoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: $96 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing