We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Colonie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Out of town”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ended up here because our other hotel overbooked & they sent us here. The hotel is about 8 miles from Chicago, which we weren't happy about. But the hotel was nice. They had a sports bar that serve food. This was good for us since we didn't have a car. There were a lot of eating choices in the immediate area. Room was clean & wasn't noisy considering it was sold out for the night. Hot tub was nice. Front desk people were pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for your kind comments in reference to your stay. We are delighted that we met your expectations and you had a satisfying stay. I was especially pleased with your positive comments about front desk staff. We look forward to connecting again in the near future for any of your hospitality needs.
Sincerely,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    143
    91
    75
    72
See reviews for
165
69
46
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We Stayed for 5 days, overall the room was clean, except the carpet, if you walk on it barefoot then step into the shower, you'll leave black foot prints in the tub. Overall service was good, the parking was not so good. They had 2 events while we were there, during this time there was NO parking available. They have the IHG Rewards spots, they were full as well & on one event someone took up 2 of them by parking in the middle of them. Because the pool is inside, you will smell the chorine of the pool, for me not a problem. It was a good location for us for places to see.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank andypop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your candid comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We strive to ensure that every guest experience to their utmost satisfaction. We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our family had adjoining rooms, and we had no problems with noise. Our rooms were located in the back, so they were quiet as well as being convenient to the back parking lot. The morning breakfast was available in the restaurant, plentiful buffet. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Our room was very comfortable, especially the bedding was fabulous. We did not use the pool or gym, but both were available and looked very nice and clean.

Room Tip: The back rooms in Building C was perfect for us, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on trip advisor. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our leisure facilities and location to your liking. I was especially pleased with our comments about our associates and the fact that they made you feel welcome and well taken care of. I hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I met 4 friends there for a class reunion. We were able to have rooms close together which made it nice to meet and car pool. The location was great. Close to I94/Edens Expressway. Made it very easy to get to Wrigley Field,Old Orchard and O'Hare. Lots of restaurants and shops close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for giving us the perfect score of 5. I have shared your kind words with our staff and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have reached our aim of giving you a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was very comfortable and the service throughout the hotel was excellent. The hotel was in an extremely convenient location just a short 3 minute drive to I-94. Although I did not avail myself of the other amenities, they were available.

Room Tip: Convenient location, excellent service, comfortable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exporttrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments about our location and friendly customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Indoor lobby and room smell of chlorine. Got a deal on hotwire, otherwise, would've not stayed at hotel. Decor is nice as is lobby decor. However, room was noisey from neighbors in adjoining room separated by a door that did not block out the noise.

Vestibule outside room only amplified any sound from neighbors talking in a hallway. Bed was great, just noise level and chlorine smell were major deterents. Furniture just didn't seem to feel very clean (sticky, muggy).

Room Tip: Unless you love the smell of chlorine and sulfur and lack of good sleep, this is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience with us. We are sorry to read that your stay was less than satisfactory for you on certain aspects. As far as chlorine smell in the pool area we already corrected it. Despite your negative experience we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel so that we can demonstrate our products and services.
Sincerely,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Skokie hotels

New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times while visiting Mom on the north side of Chicago. The location is convenient for both expressways and major streets as well as the airport, and the free parking gives this hotel an edge over Evanston properties. There is plenty of shopping and casual dining within walking distance. Rooms are large and always kept clean and it is nice having a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. This time we had an upgrade to an "executive" room which was larger still and had a nice street view - great for watching the thunderstorms roll in! We also enjoy the pool/whirlpool area. What makes this hotel stand out is the friendly and efficient staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some rooms face into the atrium and can be dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to know that you have found our services and facility up to high standards. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
respectfully,
Mirza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Address: 5300 W. Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Choice for Chicago Hotels...Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel near Downtown Chicago and O'Hare Airport. Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel. From the hotel's immediate surroundings in Skokie to the heart of downtown Chicago, we offer a full assortment of diversions, services and opportunities. Area attractions include: Downtown Chicago, Brauer Museum of Art, Chicago Botanic Garden, Adler Planetarium, Wrigley Field (Home of MLB's Chicago Cubs), Soldier Field (home of the NFL's Chicago Bears), and Navy Pier to name a few! Area businesses near our hotel include: Life Time Fitness, North Shore Center for the Performing Arts, Music Institute of Chicago, The Winnetka Community House, Bahai Temple, O'Hare Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Skokie
Holiday Inn North Shore
Holiday Inn Skokie
Skokie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing