We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property,,,close to shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiloh
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Very nice property,,,close to shopping!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The good thing about this property is that it is close to shopping and handy to Interstate 64. The possible bad thing about this property is its proximity to the Interstate. Fortunately, I requested a room in the "back" of the motel which kept me from the noise of the Interstate highway. The front desk lady was very accommodating in this regard and I had a wonderful night of sleep.

Jake, the breakfast attendant, was very accommodating and definitely understood when I was filling my Thermos for a long day trip that day. He talked with every customer that would give him the opportunity to converse and was definitely engaging.

All in all, I would highly recommend this motel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    44
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
62
33
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night,. There is absolutely no sound proofing in the entire building. I heard the highway, people in the hallway, and my neighbor's snoring and TV all night--I don't mean I heard the hum of the TV, I heard every single word. The carpet was dirty and stained to the point that I was scared to take my socks off and expose my feet to it. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b2b0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear b2b0813,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am very sorry that we did not provide you the hotel experience you deserve. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you more about your stay so I can learn more from you and work with our team to make sure this does happen again. Please feel free to contact me at kandrews@hmahotels.com.

Sincerely,

Kent Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while traveling cross country. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative. Our room was very clean. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast but that was more of a personal thing as I am very picky, but the cinnamon rolls were delicious! Made up for the rest of it.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lastnoel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Let start by saying I love staying at Holiday inn express. This Holiday inn was in a great location, tons of shopping and foods places within walking distance. The place was really clean, the employee was super nice. The room was very clean and very Big. One of the main reasons I stay at Holiday inns is because of the great breakfast they have, and they did not disappoint. Overall excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is good location for O'Fallon/Shiloh; kind of off the normal flow of traffic, near the interstate, tucked back through a shopping area.

The bathroom had a lot of mildew around the shower and on the ceiling and wallpaper was peeling up. Nice water pressure with oversized shower heard. A little extra time by the staff to clean and kill mildew and fix wallpaper would have provided a room without any complaints.

Breakfast was very good, hot food with eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits and gravy, and pancakes. A variety of cereal choices, oatmeal and fruit. Cinnamon rolls with a to go box option was a nice touch.

I like to workout while on the road. The fitness room was a disappointment; there are three cardio machines - bicycle, elliptical and treadmill; I only used the elliptical and it worked well. Fitness room is small with room only for the three people on one of each of the machines. They did provide sanitizer wipes to wipe down the machines and towels - a positive. I recommend enlarge the space add a rack of dumbbells and bench.

Hot tub and pool were clean. Hot tub was hot like a hot tub should be. Nice patio off the pool to hang out in the sun in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Take a room opposite side from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishrover1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Irishrover1019,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We were happy to hear that overall you had a good stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service with an excellent product. Your comments will help us address some bathroom cleaning areas along with maintaining the wallpaper. We hope that when you are back in the area you will come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here while driving cross country. We had a fabulous experience! There were nearby shops and restaurants ( which I did have to run in to Target to get ice as the little league teams had overtaxed all the ice makers at the hotel!) Breakfast was standard fare. The room was clean and beautiful! Even though the hotel was full of baseball players, our room was extremely quiet and restful. Everyone at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is off the highway, but not difficult to find. It was the perfect place to stop after travelling through St. Louis heading east. We went to 54th Street Grill and Bar just blocks away and had a great meal. We would highly recommend this location for a stopover!

Room Tip: We had a top floor end room and even though we were on the highway side our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brasmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for everything. From check in to your breakfast.....I think it was great. Glad we stayed. We will be back in August. Love the indoor pool for my kids. Location perfect off highway and shopping. Who can complain about that. Love that mirror in your lobby. You made us feel very welcome. Rooms clean and quiet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiloh
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Address: 3396 Green Mount Crossing Dr, Shiloh, IL 62269-7283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Shiloh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located 3 miles West of Scott Air Force Base off of I-64 in Shiloh, Illinois. Just 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis! With several restaurants and stores within walking distance, we're sure you'll love our hotel. Built with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, we offer everything you will need for a world class stay. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access (guest must provide WiFi card) as well as a microwave and refrigerator. Our hotel offers services including the free Express Start Breakfast with hot items including our world-famous Cinnamon Rolls, and facilities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. And, our conference room is perfect for your next meeting or family get together. Call us for more details. We are a short drive from many attractions ranging from the Gateway Arch in Downtown St. Louis to Our Lady of the Snows National Shrine to the World Shooting & Recreation Complex in Sparta, Illinois. We look forward to making a memorable experience for you and your family for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shiloh
Shiloh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Shiloh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing