We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to St. louis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiloh
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
“Close to St. louis”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay with another Holiday Inn Express. However, my greeting and check-in was quite different here, it was quick and to the point. Not at all personable. The employee did not smile. ( Didn't get his name). I did receive a free gift for being a priority club member but would rather have had better customer service. Outside of the elevator and the surrounding hallway could use some work. The rooms seem clean and were spacious. The beds were to too hard. I awoke to back spasms. I wouldnt let my daughter use the pool. I didn't feel it was clean. The water was very cloudy. Breakfast was good, nice assortment of foods.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Gale050,
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with us. Our front desk agents are usually very friendly and we were definitely glad that you decided to stay with us. We apologize for the discomfort that you experienced while trying to sleep. Some people prefer more firm matresses and some people find them uncomfortable so it can be dificult to find a happy medium. I understand your concern about the cloudiness of the pool but I can assure you it is very clean. The cloudiness is due to the color of the water in the area. The pool is cleaned on a daily basis and we are inspected to make sure that the right chemicals are kept in it at all times.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the layout of the rooms.Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is always nice to hear when we are doing a good job and also the areas that we can improve on. We hope that you will stay with us again for your future travel needs.
Thank you,
Kamber Seay
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    44
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
63
33
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zama, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After looking around for a while for hotels, and having not much luck, because I didn't like the looks of them, we settled on this one. I was not expecting much. Wen we arrived, though, I was pleasantly surprised! The entrance and rooms were clean and new looking. The room had plenty of space, and a nice little refrigerator and microwave. I just can't get over how clean and nice it was. I wanted to stay here longer! I was also surprised to find a full complimentary breakfast in the morning! Waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc. I would stay here again, if it wasn't for the fact I have family in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandacarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Bandacarnes,
Thank you very much for your positive review! It is always wonderful to hear when we are doing a good job. Our staff greatly appreciates your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Thank you!
Kamber
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I visit this hotel often for work. During this visit, the two ladies at the desk during my check-in were very pleasant and helpful. Kel Hastings was the person who checked me in on that evening. The ladies helped me find the nearest car wash and i also received a free gift for being a priority club member.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerrak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear nerrak4,
Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing us to satisfy your travel needs. The gift bags are just a small token of our appreciation for you being a priority club member.
Thank you,
Kamber
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Booked a three day stay at the beginning of my son' s Christmas break. We enjoyed the pool, spa, and exercise room. We had a double- queen suite on the 2nd floor. Not impressed with not having a view. The hotel's awning blocked all view of interstate 64. Staff was friendly. The breakfast offerings were quite tasty. We enjoyed delivery food and were able to eat in the "breakfast - common room" area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Christine G,
Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your comments! Be sure to mention that you would like a different view next time and we will make sure that you are taken care of. I hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express, O'Fallon, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times as a stop during our road trip and have always had a great experience. Location is a quick stop off the Interstate. Staff is always cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsightReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear InsightReview,
We greatly appreciate your positive comments. Thank you for telling us what you enjoyed about your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express, Shiloh IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed here twice while visiting family, and will definitely stay again! The staff was incredibly friendly and went above-and-beyond. When the cleaning staff realized that our 2-year old and 4-year old enjoyed writing on the notepad in the room, they left extra notepads and pens. When I asked if we could have a late check-out so the kids could nap before we left, they told us we could stay until 2. We planned to meet up with family elsewhere and when that didn't work out, the staff told us we could use the lounge (it was a quiet Sunday afternoon). So we had 15 people opening Christmas gifts and eating cake there. In addition, the breakfast was delicious and convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Oh, and it's a good value! We booked our first night with Expedia and the second through the hotel directly. When we booked through the hotel, it was $3 cheaper. I would recommend calling them before booking through another site.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simps01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Simps01,
Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the lounge worked our for you when your other plans fell through. We really value your opinion and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon!
Sincerely,
Kamber Seay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I arrived after a 13 hour drive from Virginia to a large, clean and comfortable room. Another plus was the receptionist's great attitude. Breakfast was excellent. The location is excellent (Lots of places to shop and eat). Close to St. Clair Mall and St. Louis, Missouri as well. I would recommend this place to my associates, family and friends.

Carolita Green

Room Tip: I had an end room on the second floor and it was a decent size with very little traffic heard in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamber S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Carolita G,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We really value our customers and are glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for your recommendation to friends and family. We look forward to serving you in the future!
-Kamber Seay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiloh
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
136 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Address: 3396 Green Mount Crossing Dr, Shiloh, IL 62269-7283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Shiloh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located 3 miles West of Scott Air Force Base off of I-64 in Shiloh, Illinois. Just 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis! With several restaurants and stores within walking distance, we're sure you'll love our hotel. Built with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, we offer everything you will need for a world class stay. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access (guest must provide WiFi card) as well as a microwave and refrigerator. Our hotel offers services including the free Express Start Breakfast with hot items including our world-famous Cinnamon Rolls, and facilities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. And, our conference room is perfect for your next meeting or family get together. Call us for more details. We are a short drive from many attractions ranging from the Gateway Arch in Downtown St. Louis to Our Lady of the Snows National Shrine to the World Shooting & Recreation Complex in Sparta, Illinois. We look forward to making a memorable experience for you and your family for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shiloh
Shiloh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Shiloh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing