We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inspirational!”
other travelers have booked this property
Trallwyn 300 year old Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trallwyn 300 year old Farmhouse
Gors Fawr stone circle ~ Just 5 minutes from Trallwyn Cottages Trallwyn Cottages from the moor + stone circle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Trallwyn 300 year old Farmhouse
Gors Fawr stone circle ~ Just 5 minutes from Trallwyn Cottages
Trallwyn Cottages from the moor + stone circle
Farmhouse woodstove and inglenook
Farmhouse diner
Trallwyn 300 yr old Farmhouse conservatory
Farmhouse kitchen
Through the garden gate to the beautiful moor...
Ashera Pottery onsite where there are pots for sale and tuition is offered by Anna...
Everyone loves a go on the wheel...and with help you can master a pot!
In the pottery...
Beautiful coastline just 12 miles from the Farmhouse...
Stunning coastal walks...
At the stone circle...just 5 minutes walk from the Farmhouse...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mynachlogddu, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keelysolm...
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inspirational!”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Back again for another stay at one of Anna's beautiful properties. A wonderful time as usual, cosy and homely in the farmhouse and stunning scenery which changes month by month. Great inspiration from the mountains and wild ponies on the doorstep! Will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
It Is always lovely to see you Keely...I am so glad you enjoyed your time in the Farmhouse!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis K
1 review
“Christmas at Trallwyn”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just returned from the most wonderful family Christmas at Anna’s....11 of us booked out all the properties. It was cosy and warm and Anna made all of us feel really welcome, adding festive touches in each cottage. It really is the perfect place to retreat from city life and we didn’t want to leave.
There’s so much to explore in the area or you can just stay put and walk out into the hills. We have been coming to Anna’s for nearly 20 years and thoroughly recommend it for it’s peace and quiet and restorative magic. Thanks Anna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
It is always a pleasure to see you Eve and have you come and stay in the Cottages. It was extra special to meet so many of your extended family! I am glad you enjoyed your family gathering and moor magic for everyone...Many thanks for booking Trallwyn Cottages again. All the very best Anna...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keelysolm...
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful cottage in magical surroundings”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Another wonderful stay at Anna's- I never tire of visiting and the farmhouse is the ultimate in the cozy cottage feel. Roaring log fire, natural furnishings - with starlit skies and breathtaking views. Wonderful in summer and winter the farmhouse always restores me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
It is always great when people enjoy their time in the Farmhouse...and especially when like you, they appreciate it at all times of year...there is nothing like a good log fire! Thank you so much for booking the Farmhouse!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratna B
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and superb views”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were 16 in the party and hired the farmhouse, cottage and the studio. We absolutely loved the ambience and the walks across the moor. We visited the Follyfarm which is also near by. Can't believe how this 300 yr old farmhouse is converted to host a full fledged kitchen, bath room, washing machine, dryer and all amenities that we expect to have including a wi-fi.Property is maintained neatly as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thanks you so much for your group booking of the Farmhouse and cottages...I am so glad you enjoyed the cottages and the landscape and moorland around the cottages...Thanks again Anna...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
It was great to see you again Steve...and thank you so much for booking the Farmhouse for the week...and for enjoying every aspect of being here...You are my perfect guests! I am very much looking forward to seeing you later in the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Becky...it was great to meet you and the whole family! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here...and both walking the coast path, and the hills! I loved doing the pottery with you all...And look forward to seeing you again another time...Thank you so much for booking the Farmhouse...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin M
1 review
“Wonderful new years retreat”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fab new year at Trallwyn Farmhouse - long walks through the hills, exploring the Pembrokeshire beaches, and coming back to a tremendously cozy cottage with a wood-burning fire and lots of charm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Farmhouse...thank you so much for choosing to stay at Trallwyn Cottages...Best Wishes for the New Year...Anna...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing