We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house in even more gorgeous setting”
other travelers have booked this property
The cottage. The garden is now fenced
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage. The garden is now fenced
The solid fuel rayburn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The cottage. The garden is now fenced
The solid fuel rayburn
Master and mistress bedroom
That bed!! It is as good as it looks. Unbelievably comfortable
twin room
twin room door
Small downstairs bedroom. 2'6*Single bed has pull out bed below which also converts to a double.
downstairs bathroom
living room
wood burner
kitchen
few from upstairs
the mill wheel and leat
the Preseli hills, view from the fields
rickety bridge
Eastern Cleddau on the land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mynachlogddu, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kez654
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous house in even more gorgeous setting”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have been going to this area of West Wales for as long as I can remember and this was one of the loveliest, most tranquil and most welcoming houses in the whole of Pembrokeshire! The stream running through the land is idillic and the house itself is wonderfully warm and characterful with everything you could possibly need, including the all important cafetiere. The fire-pit in the garden was a wonderful addition to the slightly chillier nights spent outside with everyone gathered around. Walks across the Preselis are easy to find and offer stunning scenery plus there are amazing beaches a short drive away.
Am definitely coming back and want to try the studio on my next visit!

Date of stay: August 2013
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing cottage and location!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I went to stay in this lovely cottage with my band in September 2012 to have a musical break in the beautiful welsh countryside. The cottage itself is very tastefully and cozily decorated, with lots of hand-made features that really make it feel welcoming and warm. The beds were all made up with top quality bedding, everything we could need was there, including coal for the Aga, which made the kitchen the coziest spot of all! The land was also beautiful, with a picturesque stream running straight through it. We also went on some amazing walks really nearby. The cottage manager was always on hand should we need anything, but to be honest we never did as everything had already been thought of. All in all a wonderful place to go for a relaxing break. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and warmth of the cottage
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you guys. Welcome back any time. Looking forward to hearing the album :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing