We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relax!”
other travelers have booked this property
Idyllic cowshed with direct access to the moor in Pembrokeshire National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Idyllic cowshed with direct access to the moor in Pembrokeshire National Park
View from the moor to Trallwyn Cottages + Carn Meini Trallwyn Converted Cowshed living room with wood stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Idyllic cowshed with direct access to the moor in Pembrokeshire National Park
View from the moor to Trallwyn Cottages + Carn Meini
Trallwyn Converted Cowshed living room with wood stove
Trallwyn Converted Cowshed + gate to the moor
Cowshed kitchen
Stairs in Cowshed
Cowshed main bedroom
Cowshed galleried bedroom
Misty morning at Trallwyn
Wild pony on the moor
The wild beauty of the moor
Carn Meini home of the bluestones
The Dreaming stone by Trallwyn Cottages
Barafundle Bay Pembrokeshire
Carew Castle Pembrokeshire
Puffins on Skomer island in June
Cenarth Falls, great for fishing, coracles+salmon leap
Trallwyn Converted Cowshed Pembrokeshire
Beautiful midwinter sunrise at Trallwyn Cottages
Pottery drying in the sun-you can join a pottery workshop on for a creative few hours - Ask Anna
You can throw  pots on the wheel or do handbuilding...
Handbuilding pots in the Pottery workshop...on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mynachlogddu, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
George T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relax!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is the most peaceful retreat you could ever wish for.
Central for coastal excursions as well as the discovery of burial grounds and other ancient sites.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed the peace of Trallwyn...and all the beautiful countryside and coast as well as the ancient sites...thank your so much for your booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keelysolm...
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanted cottage in magical surroundings”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The most wonderful time , recharging at the cowshed. Get away from it all! Total tranquility and bliss to be experienced in this location - lose yourself in the hills, amazing views from bedroom window , I could stay and never leave this place ! Don't miss it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
I am so glad you loved your stay in the Cowshed...and that you enjoyed this beautiful area...thanks so much for your booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocahonta...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was absolutely bowled over when i arrived at the cowshed. The pictures shown absolutely do not do it justice at all. This quaint, cosy little piece of heaven is what dreams are made of. Anna was an amazing host and made sure that the fire was on prior to our arrival, and that she was there to greet us. Everything was provided to ensure that you had a fab time and Anna didnt even mind us taking our beloved wolfie Bear. The cow shed was clean, welcoming and obviously loved with quaint little personal touches here and there. Im saving up to go again - this is definitely our go to place for a beautiful, quiet, romantic stay (and you MUST try Annas pottery classes!)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thanks Nickie...I am glad you enjoyed the Cowshed so much ...it was great having you all come and stay including Wolfie Bear...and I enjoyed doing pottery with you...I look forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keelysolm...
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cowshed”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had an amazing time in the cowshed ! It is the most stunning building with magical surroundings .
I come back time and time again, as this place feels like home . Lovely owner , my most favourite holiday destination . Be prepared to be enchanted ❤️

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thanks Keely...it is always lovely to see you and Finny...I am looking forward to your next visit...as it is a joy to have you come and stay here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0sma
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's a beautiful part of the world to see and spend holiday with family. However we were very disappointed of Cowshed cottage we stayed in. Pictures available on Ana's website doesn't show the reality. We felt it was too pricey for the conditions we had to face. We thought that its ridiculous that we had to pay additional money for heating and electricity!.. also we felt and smelled damp walls and bed covers etc shower and toilet were in very very basic condition and it has been neglected for a long time. Nothing was cleaned and " refreshed" before our arrival. You could find All kind of insects in the cottage including spiders, moths, bees,ants and many many more. You just couldn't feel safe. Dust was everywhere and I can't even describe what we have found under the sofas!!
My 5 year old boy refused to have shower for 2 days because he didn't want to have shower in " dirty" shower area.
Anna was constantly informing us what we can and can't do.. e.g take the shoes of before entering the cottage, lower the music when we had BBQ.
I understan her point of view however she wasn't even aware that we had fun and integrated with other people who were there at the same time and no one was complaining apart from her.
We felt that for the price we paid it was unfair to be told off for things like that.
Plates and kitchen appliances were so dirty and sticky that we didn't even wanted to touch it.
The area is amazing but we will definitely go somewhere else to stay next time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks for your booking Kosma, it was a shame you were unhappy with the Cowshed because most of our guests love it so much and many come back time and time again. The price was higher than a normal weekend in May because it was the May Bank Holiday weekend. We include a basket of logs, a basket of kindling and the fire is laid and ready to light. After which we do charge £5 for further baskets of wood and we also have meters for the electricity at cost price and we inform people of this before they book.

The cottages are cleaned between guests staying and we always go in to freshen up and I personally put 5 vases of beautiful garden flowers into the Cowshed, porch, dining table, living room and bedroom and stairway the day you arrived.

Unfortunately I did receive 3 complaints from guests staying here about the music and noise levels of your group. Most people staying here are looking for a peaceful time away in beautiful surroundings. I hope you find somewhere else that suits you better for your next holiday. Best Wishes Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eeggllaan...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and wonderful host”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great stay at Trallwyn Cottages !
The landscapes are beautiful. You can have great walks in the hills just next to the cottages or you just can chill on the moor, watching the sunset.
The cosy cottages are really beautiful too, inside and outside. You can find all that you need to spend nice holidays.
And it was nice to meet Anna, the owner, who is a lovely woman.
All the messages in the guestbook are positive and we can easily guess why !

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
It was wonderful to meet you Eglantine and Benjamin too...I am glad you enjoyed staying here and had such a good time...good luck with your travels! All the very best Anna...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
34Patrick...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over whilst attending a friend's wedding and the area is very scenic and the weather was fantastic for the weekend.

The cowshed was fun and very cute inside. The kitchen was equipped with the basics and there were a few supplies as well. We met the owner a couple of times who also seemed very nice.

However, we felt that for the price it didn't include a huge amount. The need to pay for electricity seemed unnecessary and not having toilet paper included as well was a bit of a nuisance. Otherwise a pleasant stay over a bank holiday.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Cowshed, the weather was perfect for the wedding, and we enjoyed your group staying. I must apologise if there was no loo paper when you arrived, that was an oversight, the cottages all normally have some loo rolls. It's a shame you thought it pricey, unfortunately Bank Holiday Weekends are always more expensive than the other weekends. All the cottages do have electric meters, which may seem a bit old fashioned but it means people pay for what they use rather than putting up the rental price. I hope over all you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing