We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Airport Hotel, Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was my First Stay at A Candlewood Suites and I have to say the staff was very friendly. Fine hotel for one night and as a Primortiy Club Platinum it was good to get the points and a good value considering other hotels in the area. No problems and cheaper and better than Hilton O'hare and cleaner than the Sheraton Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoingGlobal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear GoingGlobal79,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum member. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Jennifer
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 374 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel was a very pleasing surprise. I was given a task to find a hotel where are out of town employees could stay while they are in town. I contacted to hotel talked with Jenny and set up a Corporate account. What a great hotel with the business traveler in mind. Hotel staff outstanding the room are great and the service was above average.

Room Tip: All room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lml900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear lml900,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Best,

Jennifer
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Picked this property, primarily, to sustain existing home-based exercise and food routines. It was great. Two treadmills and bicycle in the fitness center provided healthy start. Corner Cupboard on the way back to room featured normal breakfast items at grocery store prices (for example, 50 cents for an orange or banana). A la carte approach encourages one to avoid overeating. Comfortable room. Large table comfortably supports two laptop computers. Frequent shuttles to O'Hare Airport. Easy access to expressways and rail systems for those traveling around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrganizedFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear OrganizedFinn,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Best,

Jennifer Bargi
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Signed up for a special weekend deal and were very impressed with the accommodations-view of the airport as well as the anemities-the pool ,business center and workout area-not to mention the free laundry facilities. Very, very pleasant stay. We also did some sightseeing.

Room Tip: queen suite with kitchen facilities-very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Dear Rose913,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our many amenities. For future guests reading our reviews, we do not have a pool. There are a number of nearby public pools with open swim hours for guests looking to cool off from the hot summer heat. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Best,

Jennifer Bargi
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

There is no canopy over the front entrance. We arrived in the rain, and had to cart our luggage through the rain into the building. The room and bath were clean and spacious, but poorly arranged. Despite the size of the room, one side of the bed was almost pushed up against a wall with no place to deposit keys, glasses, flashlight, etc. Much of the space in the room and bath was simply wasted. There was no place to put suitcases, no luggage stands, no surfaces except in a chair and on the kitchen counter. The wireless Internet signal was weak (one bar), a point also noted in the hotel information booklet by a previous guest. The Internet was so slow as to be essentially useless; we eventually gave up and packed the computer away. The location is excellent for one night prior to flying out of O'Hare (minutes away), and there are a number of eating establishments and petrol stations within about one mile. It is also just off I-294 (Ilinois Tollway) with easy access.

Room Tip: Do not choose 416 if you want to use the wireless Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmccaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of being so close to the airport. We are sorry that the internet was slow during your stay. We are in the process of correcting the issue. We hope to see you again in the future. Please let us know if you need anything.

Best,

Jennifer Bargi
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a extended stay type hotel. It is also very budget friendly. I stayed for about 10 days on 2 separate occasions. First time all went well. Room was lean but well used. Towels and linens were worn but not out of date. The room is large and has a nice work space and seating. Free wireless and a full size refridgerator with ice maker, small stove which helps make it more like home. They offer free laundry room with 5 or 6 washing machines and I think 8 dryers, very handy. They also sell detergent and softener and dryer sheets in the cupboard. They also have a nice variety of food, drinks, even desserts and many personal items. These are all reasonably priced.

The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Maid service only comes on a weekly basis as part of the plan. You can turn in linens for fresh at the desk if you desire.
The area is not that great. Seen some shady characters (at best) walking in the area. Had one gentelman knock on my door ust to see what was p one Saturday. Notified the desk and they got him out of there but not until he had knocked on many other doors on the same floor as me.

The hotel is very quite. I rarely hear noise from any room when I mine. No shower noise or television noise or talking from other rooms. They really shouild upgrade the televisions. Most are 27 inch non HD. Each room has a dvd player in them. They also have a very complicated set up with several remotes. More than once I had to call the desk to figure out how to get a tv picture. A good selection of channels is available.

Not much for restaurants in the area unless you want fast food.

This is a older hotel so the usual dating of old furniture, some carpet and pelling paint is to be found. They are trying to do work on the hotel to help this when I was ther but no major construction typ things. If you can tolerate that it is a great place with easy access to O'hare. Just not new, not in the best area, if that does not bother you it is certainly more budget friendly and more like home with the extra size and cooking availability.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkman221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Parkman221,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Candlewood Suites O'Hare. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of so many of our great value added amenities. We are planning on undergoing full renovations beginning in November, so many of the issues you noted will be taken care of. We will also be upgrading the televisions to flat screens during this time period. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future and please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Best,

Jennifer Bargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service is operated by the Park and Fly lot next door and service is spotty (they'll pick you up sooner or later). Plan on spending an hour to get from the hotel to downtown Chicago; not really convenient if your objective is to explore all that Chicago has to offer. Room is clean, but only gets serviced once/week (if you stay less than a week the maids don't touch your room). Pros: Free parking, free wi-fi, free laundry machines, kitchentte in the room, and convenience to airport. Cons: Location, clientele (I have seen 3 different guests drinking from brown paper bags in the lobby and elevator), and lack of maid service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golden Retriever Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Golden Retriever Lover,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Candlewood Suites O'Hare. We are an extended stay property, which is why housekeeping is done only once a week. Most of our extended stay guests would prefer to keep their privacy by having their room serviced only once a week instead of everyday. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and hope to see you again in the future.

Best,

Jennifer Bargi
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
468 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
489 reviews
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 4021 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing