We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for park and fly budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
430 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“Great for park and fly budget option”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We (mom, dad, 13-y/o, and 8-y/o) decided to stay here as we were not looking for a lot of amenities but just wanted somewhere to sleep for a few hours before an early-morning flight out of O'Hare.

PRICE: Great price for the area, especially with the park and fly.

LOCATION: Very close to the airport. Takes about 5-10 minutes with the shuttle. The area does not look unsafe, it just is very industrial. Easy to find.

ROOM: Nice average Hampton Inn, pretty much what you would expect. The room was a little small but clean. The bed was comfy, as were the pillows. The bathroom was small but clean. This is not a place to go if you need a room with a view.

BREAKFAST: Very good with a few hot items, including a rice dish for international travelers. This was plenty filling enough to get us through until we were in Miami and settled into our hotel there.

STAFF: Everyone was pretty nice here. I guess no one really sticks out as being exceptional like at some places, but no one was memorable for anything bad either. Front desk was fast and efficient. Did not see housekeeping. The breakfast person was really busy but nice enough.

SHUTTLE: Hampton works with Thrifty Rental Car for shuttle transport. We had no issues at all, had a great driver, and were picked up and dropped off in a very timely manner.

OVERALL: We thought this was a good value for a hotel close to the airport that we only planned on using for a few hours sleep and a place to park our vehicle. There is also a little sundry-type area next to the front desk with a few things there if you are hungry or forget something at home, which was nice. I do believe they have a pool, but we never made it there so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawni_and_Buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    321
    99
    27
    19
See reviews for
276
234
82
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coloma, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family uses this Hampton Inn for travel in and out of O'Hare, and has for the past eight years. Its main advantage is that the 24-hour shuttle service to O'Hare (shared with the Thrifty car rental next door) takes less than 10 minutes to get you to the departure terminals or back from baggage claim. The "park n' fly" package enables us to stay the night before an early morning departure, and to leave the van in a safe location. This saves the last minute hassles of the drive to O'Hare (lots of unexpected things can happen along the way), the expense of long-term parking and having to take the long-term parking shuttle to the outer hinterlands, etc. Also, for out of town guests flying out of O'Hare (we live about 2 1/2 hours away), it is less hassle and more fun for the family and guests to relax at the Hampton until the shuttle departs than to fight traffic, parking, etc. This Hampton takes AAA and military discounts and is always reasonable. It is in an industrial area with other chain motels, so you may be a little put off when you first try the place. But, the internal decor is as good as any Hampton Inn at which I have stayed. The staff is always very accommodating, the pool is in great shape, and the breakfast has a great variety (even Asian items - the staff says they get a lot of international travelers). In brief, if you want to visit Chicago tourist sites, there are other lodging choices that are much more convenient to downtown, and that are worth the extra price. But, for traveling in and out of O'Hare, this is our family's number one choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiodc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We found this hotel to be on a par with other airport Hampton Inns and the shuttle did come in where other hotel buses arrived and did have the name of the hotel on it. We were advised by the shuttle coordinator that it might not have a sign but to take it anyway. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I've traveled my share around the US, and found this Hampton to not be on par with others. I normally only stay at Hampton, so I think I am fair in assessing the level if service and conditions at this one in particular. This is the second time I've stayed here, and must say the staff was more friendly this time than last. However, the beds in this Hampton do not meet the hotel standard. Yes the duvet notes are on the headboard, but the mattresses are not soft. I thought the mattress was hard and not plush as ALL other Hamptons. Please fix the hotel, I will probably have to visit again, and would appreciate a good nights rest.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank swirls2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitar, Israel
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the hotel. Very clean hotel.
Breakfast is good comparing to American hotels. Free and fast wi do.
Free shuttle to and from Ohare airport. Rooms and general very clean.
Laundry at the fifth floor.
For sure will come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

When I made my reservation, no one told me that the Hampton Inn shuttle did NOT have the hotel name on it and did NOT pick up in the same spot as all the other hotels. After 30 minutes I called and was told I was in the wrong spot but they would come and get me, but it was another 30 minutes before it showed up. And it was VERY cold in Chicago that weekend,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. I am so sorry that our shuttle bus took a long time to pick you up at the airport during the winter storm in Chicago . I can assure you that this is very rare to occur; however I can empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I thank you for bringing this up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our shuttle crew. We make every effort to provide our guests with a speedy and efficient service and I truly apologize for any inconveniences you went through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton property many times over the years. I've seen it at its best and not so best... my most recent stay was exemplary. The property has been upgraded heavily and is even more responsive to the business traveler in need of information. The lobby's been updated and the rooms (including plumbing) have improved greatly.
Staff is excellent at the front desk, through housekeeping and hospitality workers.
I was impressed by the traditional Japanese breakfast and newspapers.
Do wish I didn't have to go to the breakfast area to pick up USA Today, though...

Green Features: I was surprised not to see recycle bins... glad it's a non-smoking hotel
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Address: 3939 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing