We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Rochelle, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This property is relatively new. Thrifty Car Rental is next door and shuttles Hampton guests to and from O'Hare Airport. All of a 5 minute ride.

Upon entering the hotel, you sense that everything is relatively new and has a great appearance. Front desk was very polite and friendly. Included with your room is free breakfast. While some have classified the breakfast as 'delicious' and 'very good,' for a Hampton it was average. Compared to the parent company's Hilton brand, it is inferior. But I would not expect a Hilton buffet in a Hampton.

I had received an e-mail from Hilton with a 1,000 point promotion to book a hotel with their iPhone app. Being a miles and points junkie, I reserved this hotel using the app. This is where my problems began. Once reserved, I never received a confirmation e-mail. When I arrived at O'Hare and saw that there was no e-mail confirmation, I immediately called the hotel. They said they did have my reservation. Whew! Upon arrival at the hotel, the price on my reservation was somewhat higher than the quote I received on the Hilton app. It was late. I was tired so I figured I would deal with it in the morning. When I was ready to check out, I addressed the problem. Fortunately the manager was standing there. We discussed the issue and he promptly changed the charge to the rate I was quoted on the app (which turned out to be a weekend rate. I stayed on a weekday night).

I highly recommend this Hampton property if you need to stay near the airport. Excellent condition and service!

Side note: I will not be using their app again. Clearly a flawed product and would not risk a reoccurrence and then have a not-so-helpful staff and manager. You have been warned!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    326
    102
    27
    19
See reviews for
281
239
82
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a draining experience with the immigration officials at O'Hare, the Hampton Inn (especially staff member Jorge) welcomed us in kindly and with generosity. The staff is down-to-earth and willing to help you out with anything you need. The breakfast is much more varied than you usually get at hotels (including hot items like eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and Korean options too like kim chi). This particular branch on Mannheim offers a pool & hot tub, business center, free wifi, coffee all the time, free parking, and beautiful accommodations. We got our hotel in advance for $84 a night and it was a king size bed. Definitely would recommend it if you are in the Chicago area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

When we drove up to this hotel, the outside was deceivingly disappointing. Upon entering, that all changed. This hotel is underrated and is actually very chic. Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast... delicious breakfast. We had a rental car but noticed there was a Thrifty car rental lot right next door with a free shuttle to/from the airport (which has a subway station, FYI). Also, the front desk clerk (Jorge) was very nice and made some great food suggestions. We ended up grabbing some deep dish stuffed pizza and brought him a slice. We'd definitely stay at this hotel again if/when we visit Chicago in the future. Comfort + style with a great great price.

Room Tip: First floor has direct parking lot access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was coming in from across Illinois attending a high school reunion. I looked at all the hotels on TripAdvisor and picked this one based on recommendations from others and the price. I was not disappointed. The hotel is priced great, very clean, and the hot breakfast was very good. While I didn't hear any planes from my room, there was a complimentary pair of ear plugs if needed. I did not use the pool, fitness room, or shuttle so I have no input into these. However, if you're looking for a clean hotel at a great price, I would definitely recommend this one

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hilton on the ORD property is the most convenient - but frequently quite expensive. This property is a better price. There is a 24 hour shuttle - using Thrifty car renter (which is next door). That means no set times - you want for the Thrifty van. I had no problem and the shuttle was very fast both ways. However I can see where some folks would find that unsettling. There is absolutely nothing within walking distance. There are restaurants that deliver. The rooms themselves were quiet and clean.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the airport. The room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable, with a cotton blanket. It had a very good fitness room. The breakfast was wonderful, not the usual continental pre-packaged fare. Next visit I will take the king-study room. (It has a microwave and fridge.) The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It isn't in a beautiful location, but that was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starship8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Area not that inviting - near heavy industrial area; however, quick access to O'Hare Airport- Room small for the price - the desk area was minimal with poor seating. Accessing bathroom light was difficult as the hair dryer partially cevered up the light switch. Complimentary breakfast was acceptable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,872 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Address: 3939 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing