We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“two nights on arrival” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“two nights on arrival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Could not fault, except mix up because we decided to stay an extra night they sort of booked us in and out again, which meant we could not use our key cards the following day, we had apparently been told we neede to report to recption the next morning, we may have missed that being tired after a long journey. Didn't try pool but looked good. Shuttle bus was Thrifty we were with Alamo but used Thrifty to get train/tube to the city - good advice from driver re tickets. would stay here again without hessitation.

Room Tip: room 529 overlooked main road, no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    304
    93
    26
    17
See reviews for
255
220
80
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

A one night stay this week....

Staff was wonderfully helpful. Was thanked for being a Diamond HHonors member, desk clerk noted that I would be receiving my 250 bonus points per my choice -- but then said, "we'd also like you to have snacks and water with our compliments" and gave me a bottle of water and two packs of cookies!

Room had fairly recently, I would guess, been remodeled and was nicely done.

Breakfast was somewhat better than the usual Hampton mediocre fare and, for the first time at a Hampton, I saw items for "Japanese-style breakfast" (e.g., a pot of rice, plus other Japanese breakfast goodies. I wonder if this is compliant with "brand standards" ;) Kudos for going above and beyond and for resisting the homogenization of the Hampton brand standards)

The shared shuttle with Thrifty Car Rental next door is slightly annoying (e.g., when you've been picked up at the airport and then sit for 10 minutes at the Thrifty agency. You can easily walk to the Hampton but since it was 5 degrees Farenheit, I chose not to). On the other hand, having such a shared shuttle probably keeps the price for rooms lower.

There is a restaurant an easy half block walk away in the Quality Inn hotel (and there are several restaurants noted in the hotel info booklet in the room that deliver).

One unusual thing: this was the first Hampton I have encountered (NOT a "Hampton Inn and Suites") which had a "Suite Shop." I thought from conversations with HHonors management that the "Hampton Inn" brand was not allowed to have such. Nonetheless, a very pleasant surprise.

Internet was speedy and much more consistent than many higher end HHonors properties.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed here overnight in late September prior to flying back to the U.K. This hotel is ideally located for the airport, being just a short 5-10 minute drive away. I have to say that never having stayed at a Hampton Inn before this road trip we have been very impressed with the consistenty high standard and this hotel is no exception. Our room No. 211 on the 2nd floor was pleasant and comfortable, very clean and smart with business-type decor, a little on the small side but adequate for an overnight stay. It had good storage and a desk area. There was no fridge or microwave but this didn't bother us. There was free coffee in the lobby and a warm welcome from the staff on reception. Reception does get very busy sometimes but staff were always friendly and helpful. There is a business centre, indoor pool and coin-operated laundry which proved very useful for us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. We ate at Shoeless Joe's Sports' Bar just down the road which had a lot of character and the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itchyfeet021065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was given room 505, on the top floor (I asked for high floor in the reservation), which faces the street. The room was ample, very clean and well kept; the bed was quite comfortable. The only negative aspect was the constant humming noise coming, I gather, from some equipment on the roof. This noise was especially noticeable in the corridor; inside the room it was attenuated, but still a little annoying; there was also some traffic noise from the road, so that at the end I had to use the earplugs I found in the bathroom to be able to sleep well (that there is no proper sound insulation between roof and the rooms in the top floor is in my opinion a building aberration).
Breakfast was quite good, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and the yogurt. The front desk personnel was friendly and efficient.

As for getting to the hotel from the airport, I just took the first Thrifty shuttle I saw (I hadn't to wait more than 5 minutes), got off at the Thrifty car rental facility and walked over to the hotel next block. To get back to the airport, the front desk called Thrifty and the shuttle picked me up at the hotel (wait time two minutes), though before driving to the airport it went "back to base" to pick up other passengers.

All in all the Hampton Inn is a nice hotel, easy to get from/to the airport. It's a pity that some of the rooms are not as quiet as one would expect they all should be.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor (5th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cevedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I were returning from our honeymoon and ran into some bad weather in Chicago. I didn't see the weather report until the morning of our departure and decided to book a room near O'Hare just in case the weather was so bad we couldn't make the drive home until the next day. I decided on the Hampton because they offered a no charge cancellation until 6pm the day of check in - nobody else offered that and it was perfect for us, our plane was going to arrive at 4pm and we would be able to make a decision whether to stay in Chicago or not without being charged for the room. We ended up staying, and the service was absolutely top notch, the room was extremely clean and the breakfast the next morning was great. Whenever we need a room in Chicago by O'Hare the Hampton will be my first choice and would highly recommend the same to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSarahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and found it to be one of the best Hampton Inns I've ever stayed at. Although, I've never had a bad stay at a Hampton this one was exceptional. It was very squared away, from the employees to the premises. The front desk was extremly helpful and professional and everything was spotless. The location is great if you are dealing with the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week in November,2012. We usually have good luck with Hampton but this particular one was exceptional. Rooms and premises were immaculate. Free breakfast was available and kept clean and stocked throughout. The employees including the manager were very friendly and so accommodating. Our stay was because of a family emergency and yet they helped by listening to us. We will definitely stay there again when visiting.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more convenient for us because we are senior citizens and this makes it easier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DutcherWebster_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.1 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Address: 3939 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing