We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stand!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for a night during my onward journey from India to MN. So I was looking for a comfortable, near the airport, clean resting place. Well this was given by Hampton Inn. They have free pick up drop to and from aiport (Thrifty.com vans) - You have to tip the drivers, by the way, a thing not very common in India.

The check in was quick and easy, though I was mixed up with some other Indian guest and was asked to pay advance even when I has prepaid booking. Thankfully I had a printout.

The room was smallish but clean and enough things to allow you to not open your bags for toothbrushes, soaps, etc. Free wifi is great. The TV have a good choice og channels . Thus the room was satisfactory.

My biggest problem was the power adapater. They could not give/lend or sell a adapater and I could not switch on my laptop despite having good internet facility. I do not understand this at all. A decent hotel near the airport should expect travellers from various countries and there is strong likelyhood of many will forget to carry adapters. This should be available. On may even opt if they rent chargers! I did not like this at all.

Complimentary Breakfast was nice. Enough to get you going for at least half a day. So this is a big plus for this hotel.

As I had to stay only for a night, I found it ok - just below good.- like a one night stand!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjayicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to
personally Thank you for your comments on our hotel .
We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds
their expectations.
You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that we keep improving
our services and amenities

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please visit
us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Jose Melendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed here several times before a flight and have always had a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, a rarity at airport hotels in my experience. I particularly like the early 5.30 start to breakfast, which is what is needed for an early morning flight. If you can stay at a weekend it is also very good value. Location and access can be a bit of a problem: you need a car to get to local restaurants and driving there from the north or away to the south seem to require complicated moves on the dual carriageway passing the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed for the overnight to catch an early flight. In spite of being close to the airport, it was quite quiet and easy to sleep. Well kept up and very nice.
Breakfast was open promptly and well stocked, allowing us to eat and catch the shuttle for an early flight out of O'Hare.
Note the that you take the Thrifty Car Rental shuttle to get here. This is also very convenient if you rent from Thrifty (or Enterprise I think is next door also).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for four nights, and was very pleased. Nice, clean, decent size rooms. Very good breakfast. Great fruit, 2 waffle makers, bagels, and the usual cereals, oatmeal, and rice.
Nice indoor pool area with hottub.
Take the THRIFTY Car rental shuttle bus to get to and from the airport.
Only issue would be if you are there for more than one day without a vehicle, not really anyplace to walk to to eat or drink. I had a vehicle, so that was not a problem. Plenty of places 2-3 miles down Mannheim road to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front can have traffic noise. Get room facing the back or a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNRECERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there overnight in June 2012 on business. Had to fly out at 9:30 the next morning. Got what I expected from a Hampton Inn - -and that is a positive thing. Quick, friendly service at the desk; comfy bed; no noise to speak of, even though my room backed up to the elevator shaft; bill and USA Today at the door; good breakfast including hot food with the news on TV; and convenience to O'Hare at a reasonable price. Nothing flashy or nice expected or needed. Would do it again for layover or just before a morning flight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to
personally Thank you for your comments on our hotel .
We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds
their expectations.
You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that we keep improving
our services and amenities

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please visit
us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, comfortable and convienient for working travelers!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Paritravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Arrived via the free, air conditioned hotel shuttle (they use Thrifty Rental van) which runs every fifteen minutes or so. When you arrive at O'Hare (domestic flight) be sure to follow the signs to the car rental shuttle area (it's across the street from the side of the Hilton hotel). The courtesy shuttle driver had was the friendliest I've encountered in a while. Tips are accepted. The aroma of fresh baked cookies filled the lobby upon entry to this clean, well appointed, modern decorated Hampton Inn. Check in was quick and easy. The guest room was immaculate, plush, and very inviting for relaxing. A bit noisy on the main street side (Mannheim) so stay on the back side is recommended. Salt water pool (heated) and whirlpool.The price was right. Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: The Mannheim side of the hotel can get a bit noisy. So bring ear plugs or stay on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
459 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Address: 3939 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing