We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Hare Inn & Suites(Schiller Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites O'Hare(Schiller Park)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
544
359
114
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
359
114
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswally parkriceshuttle servicewafflescar rentalfree breakfastindustrial areapark and flypool and hot tubroom was cleanthe breakfast areafree shuttlewould stay here againhot breakfastexcellent stayminute drivenext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed for the overnight to catch an early flight. In spite of being close to the airport, it was quite quiet and easy to sleep. Well kept up and very nice.
Breakfast was open promptly and well stocked, allowing us to eat and catch the shuttle for an early flight out of O'Hare.
Note the that you take the Thrifty Car Rental shuttle to get here. This is also very convenient if you rent from Thrifty (or Enterprise I think is next door also).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for four nights, and was very pleased. Nice, clean, decent size rooms. Very good breakfast. Great fruit, 2 waffle makers, bagels, and the usual cereals, oatmeal, and rice.
Nice indoor pool area with hottub.
Take the THRIFTY Car rental shuttle bus to get to and from the airport.
Only issue would be if you are there for more than one day without a vehicle, not really anyplace to walk to to eat or drink. I had a vehicle, so that was not a problem. Plenty of places 2-3 miles down Mannheim road to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front can have traffic noise. Get room facing the back or a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNRECERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there overnight in June 2012 on business. Had to fly out at 9:30 the next morning. Got what I expected from a Hampton Inn - -and that is a positive thing. Quick, friendly service at the desk; comfy bed; no noise to speak of, even though my room backed up to the elevator shaft; bill and USA Today at the door; good breakfast including hot food with the news on TV; and convenience to O'Hare at a reasonable price. Nothing flashy or nice expected or needed. Would do it again for layover or just before a morning flight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to
personally Thank you for your comments on our hotel .
We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds
their expectations.
You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that we keep improving
our services and amenities

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please visit
us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, comfortable and convienient for working travelers!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Paritravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Arrived via the free, air conditioned hotel shuttle (they use Thrifty Rental van) which runs every fifteen minutes or so. When you arrive at O'Hare (domestic flight) be sure to follow the signs to the car rental shuttle area (it's across the street from the side of the Hilton hotel). The courtesy shuttle driver had was the friendliest I've encountered in a while. Tips are accepted. The aroma of fresh baked cookies filled the lobby upon entry to this clean, well appointed, modern decorated Hampton Inn. Check in was quick and easy. The guest room was immaculate, plush, and very inviting for relaxing. A bit noisy on the main street side (Mannheim) so stay on the back side is recommended. Salt water pool (heated) and whirlpool.The price was right. Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: The Mannheim side of the hotel can get a bit noisy. So bring ear plugs or stay on the other side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews