We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn O'Hare Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Albany, New York
1 review
“Quality Inn O'Hare Airport”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Never again, Just looked at the charges on my credit card!! room was 79.99 for a two bedroom. I was charged $90 + the shuttle bus pick up and return to the hotel!! never mention that at the services desk!

Room Tip: Ask questions about this hotel and get receipt !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    80
    99
    56
    54
See reviews for
81
102
49
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schiller Park
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was fine. Didn't get a chance to eat breakfast but complimentary coffee was like brown water both days. We were in a separate building and had no Ice machine or vending machines. Parking lot had never been plowed and was a disaster, snow a foot deep in all parking spaces. If you didn't have a 4WD vehicle I don't think you could have gotten out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Like most people I was a "polar vortex" victim Jan. 2014 and needed a place to crash over night. Picking up the phone at O'hare, Quality Inn was a selection. They told me how to find the door to the bus. Waited maybe 10 minutes and rode another 10 to the hotel. Quickly checked in, room was clean, adequate. They have a restaurant/bar - Bella Sera. Prices are a bit high but very good service. I would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked this hotel thur my Choice membership because they advertised airport shuttle and parking. There is NO mention of addtional charge for it....got to hotel bout 4 pm, was given a room, when I pulled back the bedspread the sheet were stained, instead of having the hassle of changing rooms just ask for housekeeping to come and change bed. They did. Further investigations found torn curtains, food crumbs under bed. We just sleep between the bedspread and the blanket.....yikes. Was tired had to get up very early the next morning for flight. When we inquired at the desk at 5 am for shuttle, we were THEN informed that to leave our car it would be $7.00 a day!!!! Really? When I mentioned there was nothing on the website that indicates you pay extra for parking, the desk clerk just looked at me and shrugged her shoulders,said there was nothing she could do. Asked for mgr, not here yet, of course not! Since we were choice club members and paid for room in advance, you would think they waive part if not all of the fee, since THEY made the mistake, but that would involve some CUSTOMER SERVICE!! We could have stayed at another hotel if I had that bit of info, so we had no choice but the pay the addtion fee. if you don' t advertise this then it's a rip off as you are holding the people hostage when at 5 am they have no other reprecussions. Coming back at 12 midnight, one would expect just a few minutes wait, but no, we waited about 45 minutes. Meet another couple on shuttle that use Jet N Fly, about 2 miles from hotel. Fee was either $8 or $9 a day. Next time we will just drive up and do this and save about $100 for a nasty room and don't care attitude.

Room Tip: Find another hotel near the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVN_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here when we flew out of O'hare. The shuttle service to the airport was fine. We arrived back in Chicago at 3 am the following week and had no issues getting a shuttle back to the hotel. We finally got into our room by 4 am and we were fast asleep. The room was ok, nothing fancy at all. We put the DO NOT disturb sign on our door because we had asked for a later check out. We thought we could sleep in. We were wrong!! Not once but TWICE the cleaning people tried getting into our room, and they were not quiet about it. The noise at the hotel was very loud. Not sure how the people cleaning could make so much noise but they sure did!!! So much for a late check out. We were out of the hotel by 11am.
Next time I would look for a more updated hotel with updated rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel needs an update! The rooms are outdated and smell terrible. I was afraid to sleep in the rooms they were so gross. The front desk staff was very rude at checkin AND checkout. I would NEVER stay at this hotel and NEVER recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

In my travels I've regarded Quality Inn to be perhaps one of the most Jekyll-and-Hyde hotel chains, sometimes, the property is perfectly fine, other times, its quite mediocre. This is my second stay at this property, and similar to the last time, I'd regard it as one of the decent to better Quality Inn properties I've stayed at.

The room wasn't totally updated but had carpet that looked to be recently replaced. Weird setup to the room with a armoire that held the old TV (no flat screen here) at an angle where it cut off part of the room behind it. They might want to look into changing the set-up of the room to maximize the space and make it look bigger. Bathroom looks to also have been recently renovated and while not glamourous in any way, was clean and functional. The A/C unit was difficult to regulate - it had a wall-mount thermostat and also had controls on the unit. We had to turn it up to 75 to keep things warm in the room which I thought slightly odd as we typically don't have to do that at home.

If I remember correctly (it was six years ago), I had a first floor room on my last visit. This time I was on the second floor. There was no elevator, so keep that in mind if you have a second floor room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Property: Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
Address: 3801 North Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn O'Hare Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Quality Inn Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare Airport
Schiller Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing