We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel - Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel - Close to Airport”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We spent 2 nights here prior to flying to New York. The hotel is in nice condition and we had a pleasant, clean 2 double bed room which was a good size and more than adequate for the 3 of us.
Staff were very helpful and we had a very good meal in the hotel restaurant.
There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport but beware that if there are a lot of guests travelling at the same time, the buses are quite small so give yourself plenty of time in case you don't get on the first bus.
This happened to us as there were a lot of air crew waiting to get to the airport. To their credit however reception staff ordered two large taxis to clear the backlog and we made the airport in time.
We would certainly use the Quality Inn if ever we are flying from O'Hare again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    84
    101
    57
    59
See reviews for
85
107
51
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife & I stay here a lot as commuters, were both Flight Attendants for a major airline out of Ohare. We commute from Phoenix to Chicago to fly to work. My wife made a reservation with Marco over the phone, told him it would be two of us & the total price was $43.00 something change. We get here & the front desk lady says its $53.00 for the second building. I told her what Marco said & she said he's new & probably didn't here us on the phone. I know he heard us I was standing next to my wife when she called & said there were two of us. The front desk clerk was very rude to my wife & not very friendly. This is not how you treat repeat customers. I will make sure to pass this along to my airline friends & non airline friends to avoid the Quality Inn at Chicago Ohare for now on. I will also be passing this along to Triple AAA & the BBB.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winkrob92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We will not stay here again. First problem was they for some reason took our garbage cans from our room the first day of room service. The 2nd problem we found out our room dude not lock, you did not need to use the room key, they fixed it, lasted a few hours and broke again. The other problem was the pool was broke the whole time we were there were (4 nights) and when we asked for a break on rooms because of Ni pool and that's one of the reasons we stayed their, they replied that it hasn't been great pool weather anyway. Only good things were cheap, breakfast not bad and free and hotel shuttle to and from o'hare ( blue line).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron72099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stranded by United Airlines at O'Hare last week, we scrambled to find a nearby hotel with shuttle service to the airport that wasn't too expensive. This one is a couple of miles from thte airport, cost about $80, and provides a free shuttle, which picked us up promptly and runs 24 hours. The room was clean, the sheets were smooth, and the bed comfortable. Only one problem. The room was very warm and the air conditioner fan was very, very noisy. It woke us up every time it cycled on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinKizzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Transportation to Airport/CTA trains was very good.

When we came back to the room, there were no sheets on the beds. When we went to the lady in the laundry room, she told us it wasn't her job. We called the front desk and she told us it was her job. After listening to arguing outside our room, the beds were made up. The housekeeping room was only a couple doors down from our room, and we could hear the music they were playing in our room. Made it hard to take a nap.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyWorldFan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We did the park and fly. I would agree with the over all of the other reviews. It is nice but a little dated. Our room was clean and nice. No problems. The outside there was a lot of trash and I was a little worried about it as if I should stay when we pulled up but inside is just fine. The employees were friendly and helpfull getting us to the plane on time. I found the bed a little hard but my wife likes a firmer bed anyway. We left too early for breakfast. The shuttle was on time and right to the door. The parking is not secured which bothers me a little. I will stay again when flying out of ORD but I will check this site again to get an update on the condition before I book.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2011

My husband & I stayed at this hotel the night before flying out to Cancun. We took advantage of the Park & Fly, which was an awesome deal. We paid $80 for a one night stay and they allowed us to park our vehicle in their lot for the week we were on vacation. They did a free shuttle to and from Ohare, which was so convenient. The hotel was easy to find. Front desk answered all of our questions and were very helpful with everything we needed. I am a stickler on cleanliness, especially in hotels & I was very impressed for the value how clean it was. This hotel has a nice restaurant/bar on location that had good food and good drink specials. They also have a free hot breakfast for their guest. Their shuttle and parking were easy to use. I would highly recommend the Quality Inn Ohare.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saapdkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.7 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Property: Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
Address: 3801 North Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn O'Hare Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Quality Inn Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare Airport
Schiller Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing