We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O'Hare Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed October 4, 2011

my husband and I booked this hotel on the internet booking.com..however, the pictures are misleading as well as the incription, by no standards had this hotel been accomplished enough to serve the public. Our room had been a smoking room, no matter if one smokes or not, it shouldbe clean and well equiped as the others.. I was told the room (smoking) had not the same things as the others. hmm, front desk guy had been rude and adamanet in his behavior. called for extra pillows, there was none, the toilett had hair all over the bath tub, the sink had been filthy..the door had two holes in it, there was no way we could hang up our towels..the room had been so small you could hardly move in it.. i spoke with the Manager, which was useless, she made excuses after excuses..after I informed her about the dvertising as too having a fridge and micro wave she said not a smoking room..which had been advertised as having both,,the only good and positive experience in this hotel had been the drivers..Felix and feyde..both of those gentleman had been very nice.. I will never stay there again, I did get my refund back, however, the experience had been very bad..

Room Tip: this is managed badly therefore the way the situation had been handled had been very negative
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariannefarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstars, Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear mariannef.... we do appreciate your positive comments regarding our free shuttle service, and our drivers (they are 3 VERY hard working man Victor, Jorge, and Froylan). Our reception employees are proffesional, helpful, and very responding to our guests needs.
The room you selected, and reservd does not include refrigerator and microwave, and there was no "guest special request" on your reservation print out regarding this 2 items.
Advise - always inform hotel about your special needs while making reservation on line, or directly with hotel, sent email, or make a phone call, so miscommunication can be avoided.
Dear mariannef - we wish you the best - best regards - Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 201 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 1 night only. We stayed only because of good price, not realizing the approach for the airport was right over our room! The rooms were clean but nothing to them except for ice bucket and 2 plastic cups. Bathrooms are very small! Bed was ok.
Now for the ugly part... When we woke up and went to lobby for our "continental breakfast" we saw a coffee maker, 2 plastic containers of dry cereal, and a basket with cheese crackers. That was it!! So after our dissapointing continental breakfast, we headed to the free shuttle to pick up family from Ohare. The van was run down, dirty and the driver was a complete slob.
He drove like a lunatic and when we called him back to the airport, it took him 1 hour to get there. When he finally arrived, his first words to me were " you have a problem with my driving"? Apparently another passenger who was in the van on the way to the airport called the hotel about him, and he blamed me for it. No sorry about the wait or anything of the sort, just anger towards a paying customer. When we returned to the hotel the driver had 4 more people get into the van but made them wait for a good 10 minutes while him and the front office clerk had a agrument. UNBELIEVABLE!!! I have traveled to many domestic and international destination and stayed at numerous hotels but this is by far the worst experience I had ever had!
I will never stay at this place again, and I travel to Chicago a couple times a year, nor will I recommend this place to anyone! Absoloutly horrible!

Room Tip: Here's a tip.. spend your hard earned money elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstars, Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

We do appreciate your review Mr. stix599, and thank you for taking your time,
If this was your true experience while saying in the hotel – we certainly do apologize for it.
Useful information:
Our hotel shuttle service starts every day at 4:00 AM and ends at 12:00 midnight.
Pick up from O’Hare Airport to the hotel is provided on phone calls – which mean - hotel guest needs to call hotel reception to let us know she/he arrived, and is ready for hotel shuttle.
While phone call is answer front desk attendant is asking questions as: what is the terminal number you are at? Name of airlines? It was domestic or international flight? – than based on guest answers, guest is directed to the closest shuttle pick up location, and same time hotel shuttle is sent to the location at the airport.
Many guests are also arriving to the airport by Blue Line Train from downtown Chicago, or by buses - we need to know your location at the Airport.
Departure from hotel to the Airport is provided on schedule: 4:00 am; 4:45 am; 5:30am; 6:15am - ect. and from 10:00 am every hour to 12:00 midnight – at the check in time, or minimum 1 hour in advance before departure to the airport scheduling is appreciated - guest needs to right down its room number on the schedule (at reception) under the time she/he chooses to go – and please be on time since many guests cannot wait in the van - they are in the hurry to catch their flight.
At O'Hare Airport there are 2 pick up locations for hotel shuttles - so please do not wait on the front of the terminal you arrived to - please call our hotel reception from the airport ( you can call us for free from each terminal VISITOR CENTER touch screen computer) - to let us know that you arrived so we can give you direction, and sent the shuttle.
We thank you so much - Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I stay at the Ohare inn often and I have to say it is not bad for the price. The rooms are clean and the service is mediocre. The plus side is access to laundry facilities and the minus is the way they hoard towels. So just bring your own and you'll be fine. Also bring your own toiletries and you'll be great (Hotel toiletries are not the best). In short you get what you pay for. Ps. The location is very close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biomajor2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A surprise because of the reasonable price and convenience to Ohare. Stayed there both before and after overseas flights. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Some would complain about the breakfast; but since my normal breakfast is dry cereal (I don't claim to be normal) and coffee, it was fine with me.

We were pleased to see the shuttle arrive at Ohare within 15 minutes of calling when we arrived at 10:30PM. Note: hotel shuttles are restricted to picking up passengers in a special place across the street from the Hilton Hotel. You have to make your way across the road from the airport to the Hilton, walk through it, and then find "Door 1" across the street..

We also appreciated being picked up a the Franklin Park Metra station and dropped off at the Rosemont Blue Line station, although in both cases the front desk seemed to think it couldn't be done, even though I had confirmed it earlier via email.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobtraklite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Had a reservation to stay at the O'Hare Inn-----were told by the desk person when we called that we could park our car there for a week while we went on a 7 day cruise as long as we booked the night before and the return night + they did have free shuttle to and from the airport. When we got to the motel---were told desk man made mistake and if we wanted to park there --------would have to pay! Another $30 please. To late to change our reservation at that time-----no choice. When we returned from our trip-----plane was 1 hour late in the return. Landed at 11:30pm-----got our bags and called the hotel for a pickup at 11:47 pm------was told that the last pickup at the ariport had just left. There card-----WHICH YOU HAVE TO ASK FOR----said shuttle 4 am to 12 pm----they left before 12 pm-----they said -----TAKE A CAB------40 min wait for cab at the airport at 12 pm-----with tons of others waiting. Now----PAY CAB ANOTHER $17----told hotel---SORRY. Thats the way it is----somtimes we leave early. SORRY.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoahsArk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstars, Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear Mr. NoahsArk2 - we thank you so much for your opinion. Just to clarify free parking situation - ONLY if rooms on the beganning and end of trip are booked directly with hotel parking for 1 week is included in package. In the future we will be more than happy to accommodate your needs - please call us and ask questions, this way we can learn what your needs are.
We will be more than happy to provide our servicess to you Sir. in the future - our best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This MOTEL was on the hotels/motels kiosk at O'hare Airport. I was quoted a price of $69+tax over the phone, but when I arrived they charged me $79+tax. The air conditioning was not turned on before we entered the room, and it was sweltering. I quickly turned it on, only to realize that it didn't work right. It spit water on me all night long. While the room appeared clean, the sheets & blankets were old. For the same price, I suggest staying at La Quinta near the airport. It's a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank equatorhayters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstars, Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear equtorha - thank you so much for your review, and - we do apologize for charging you $10 more than you was quoted on the phone, we hope that you noticed on your credit card monthly statement $ 10 refund which was procesed right after your check out from the hotel.
Thank you again - our regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

When you first get to this hotel it really isn't impressive. We thought we had made a terrible decision for our visit to Chicago. We wanted to be close to the airport because we had a flight four days after the arrival. But after going through the check in desk you have a great surprise. The room is probably the biggest I have ever stayed in (including 4 star hotels) and the price is great for it. There is a shuttle that leaves every hour to the blue line which will take you downtown Chicago. Its quite a long ride by train but its ok. Breakfast is a joke though!!! They call breakfast old cereal and coffee. We had to go to Dunkin Donuts every morning for close to decent breakfast (the good thing is that its right next door). The service is good, they were very helpful. So, if you want to save...this is a good place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
468 reviews
3.2 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Hare Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Hare Inn & Suites

Address: 4101 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1840
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Hare Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your O'Hare Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
o`Hare Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing