We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Set-up” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Michigan
2 reviews
“Poor Set-up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

There was a wedding reception the night we stayed. The music was so loud we could hear it on the 6th floor as well as the people from the reception who were outside smoking and yelling. We called to the front desk to complain but it never got better. The hotel restaurant was closed due to the reception. The parking spots were all taken also due to the reception and we were instructed to park at a restaurant next door. The hotel was alright, but not worth the hastle - they don't have a good setup to accomodate regular guests as well as a special event (which we didn't know about until we arrived).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Couple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    152
    83
    59
    53
See reviews for
149
86
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

After having some mild inconveniences upon checking in and getting our room, they graciously upgraded us to a King Suite with a fabulous Jacuzzi tub. We had brought our small well mannered dog and they were very gracious. It is great to find a nice place that allows dogs and has a reasonable pet policy. Free hot breakfast was a nice bonus since we were exhibiting at a trade show. Getting up and out quickly made that amenity a great help. We were never given any new amenities in the room other than fresh towels but it was fine and we never bothered calling the desk. The restaurant in the hotel was good and super inexpensive. The service was very good.
The 24 hour coffee in the lobby was really good and better than the coffee at breakfast.
I would definitely stay again. We'll be back next year! The people at the front desk were really great!!! The location is a very convenient short drive to the convention center and they also have a shuttle, which our colleagues used.

The only negative was the people in the room next door were quite noisy but that room bordered the entry and living room. Once we shut ourselves into the bedroom and closed the bathroom doors, it made a huge sound difference.
The high speed internet was the easiest I have ever accessed. Five stars for that..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

I stayed here because it was the conference hotel. If you don't have a car & are by yourself it's pretty boring. Other than eating & drinking, there's not much to do around here. If the weather was better & I knew my way around maybe it would have been ok. I got a room for the same price on the loop & there was a world of difference.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bekindtoanimals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport and train station was very convenient. I only wish they had two shuttles because it was quite a long wait to get to the train station if someone had just been taken to the airport.

The breakfast was ok, as was the attached bar. Nothing great but nice to have. The suite aspect of the room was so convenient! We loved having the separate area with the fridge, micro, 2nd TV and couch. Technically the couch is a sofa-bed but is so extremely uncomfortable that I wouldn't recommend planning on having someone sleep on it.

Despite the close proximity to the airport, our room was really quiet. No outside noise nor hallway noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone flying in/out of O'hare. It's also convenient for downtown Chicago, just a 30 min train ride on the blue line.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kare20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

Picked this hotel because we wanted a decent neighborhood near a CTA line. Price was surprisingly low for being near O'Hare. Full breakfast with variety, cereals, eggs, waffle maker, breads muffins, 3 kinds of juice. Make sure you don't show up right before they close breakfast, because they don't replenish when the close to closing. Friendly front desk personnel, shuttle service quick and reliable. Full service restaurant right next door and great hot dog stand (with those famous Chicago hotdogs, beef , gyros and more). Did not use the safe, but was charged for it. Guess they do that for everyone because how would they know whether you used it or not. But when I told them we did not use it, they took the $1.00/day charge off the bill. Room was comfortable, clean, altho the carpet could use replacement. Microwave, frig, and 2 TV's. We found it a little far to walk to the CTA station, but that might have been because it was a fairly warm day. Only down side was that we had to ask for shampoo and soap, as housekeeping did not leave any for 2 days in a row. But all in all we were happy, and will stay there during our next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolph, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Stayed at the Comfort Suites O'Hare to attend a concert @ Wrigley Field. Hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to Chicago Transit Station (Rosemont) & OHare--running every 30 minutes. With free parking and a decent neighborhood, this was a good deal. We had a king size suite with 2 TVS, refrigerator, microwave. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel is completely smoke free. They serve a nice deluxe continental breakfast in the morning--breakfast room was well stocked and the menu changed from Friday to Saturday. Also went for a cocktail in the Legends Sports bar (on site) and drink prices were reasonable. Considering the close proximity to a very large airport, the rooms were rather soundproof.
Only negative comments I would say is that the room carpeting was a bit worn, and the coffee maker in our room didn't work properly. But with free coffee in the lobby all day, this wasn't a major concern.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanlover1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

We've stayed one night in this hotel because we arrived to Chicago and had another flight next day and we wanted something near the airport.
Also we decides to booked the hotel because it has shuttle service.
As we arrived at the airport, we called the hotel and they send us the shuttle.
The staff was pretty helpful and the check in was easy and fast.
The room was clean, with two TV, one in the bedroom and other in the living room, as all rooms are suites. Also, they offer free WIFi connection, wich I appreciate most.
The bed is really confortable, an important thing if you come from a long flight. The bathroom is good.
The hotel offers you complimentary breakfast, althought there's no much variety of food it's ok for being free.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nu327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites O'Hare

Property: Comfort Suites O'Hare
Address: 4200 North River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Comfort Suites Ohare
Comfort Suites Schiller Park
Schiller Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing