We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newly renovated suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“newly renovated suites”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had an unexpected layover in Chicago and United Airlines put me up in this hotel. There is a free shuttle to and from airport. You must call from airport it doesn't come regularly like the other hotels seemed to as I waited for the comfort suites shuttle. The room was newly renovated so it felt very clean and tidy. I left early the next morning but slept great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhopper276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    158
    85
    60
    54
See reviews for
152
87
34
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was visiting on September 21, 2012 for a friend's 50th birthday party. The hotel was great. I had a clean room, the bed was clean. The carpet was not stained. The bathroom was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First of all the service at this hotel is horrible. The people that work at the front desk are just plain rude and to top it off are liars. We called for the shuttle service right after we got off the plane. Thirty minutes later it still did not arrive. We called and they proceeded to tell us that the shuttle would be another twenty minutes. Our son was already crying. The man Javier told us to take a taxi and his manager would reimburse us in the morning. Well when we got to the hotel Javier was gone and the guy at the front desk and girl were extremely rude saying that it did not matter that Javier said that, it was NOT going to happen. You know what it was only 25.00 but it was not even about the money. It was about the way we were treated. I don't even think I want to come back to Chicago if people are like that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariatia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a late review of our 2012 road trip across the US. We stayed at the Comfort Suites in July of 2012. However on the first night there was little water pressure and no hot water. The desk clerks response for 2 days was they were working on it. The maids left one cup for 3 of us, and no soap or shampoo. The rooms were fairly clean. The old air conditioner was very noisy, waking us up a few times during the evenings. We asked the desk clerks for directions on a few occasions, and none of them gave correct directions.
We ate at the hotel restaurant, which was okay, however the waitress, would leave and sit at the bar in deep conversation with businessmen.
The advantage to staying here was an inexpensive hotel, near Chicago, free parking, and easy access to the city by train.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Unfortunately we stayed here long enough to critique this hotel on just about all their deficiencies. First of all, that room pictured with the kitchen isn't what you will get and I pointed out that we were expecting a larger room with a kitchen since we were staying 8 nts, the girl at the front desk told me there weren't any yet we saw in one that the maids were cleaning so we knew they had them. The pullout sofa sleeper was so old and worn we had to layer blankets on it to cushion so my son couldn't feel the springs coming through. Two of our eight nights the maid didn't even clean our room. Breakfast was organized chaos. The one lady working was more concerned with gathering your stupid ticket to get in vs refilling any of the food or coffee. The banquet hall and sports bar are loud and the patrons of those are all over the parking lot and lobby acting a fool with their inebriated selves. Be prepared to park at the bar next door since on the weekends they let the parking lot fill up with all the banquets guests leaving nowhere for the hotel guests to park. The only pro is proximity to the convention center without paying $200+ a night. Other than that, horrendous.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhutch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sometimes you just have to shake your head in disbelief and wonder just WHAT is going through the minds of people at a hotel. When I went to this hotel in June I arrived without a reservation. I went to the desk and presented my Choice Privilege card and requested a room. I was quoted a price at least $30 more than the quote on the Choice Hotels web site. I was curtly informed that I would need to go online or call the toll-free number in order to get that rate. I played their silly game, wasting my time and their money (toll-free numbers are only free for the caller, the business has to pay) and made my reservations. If I hadn't been pressed for time I would have told them thanks but no thanks and tried to find another hotel.

The room was older but functional. I was in town on business so the only thing I did in the room was sleep and shower. There was nothing that stood out, good or bad, in the room. Everything worked as it should, which is a good thing given some of the rooms one encounters while traveling. The breakfast was sparse, and the door was promptly locked at 9 AM to ensure that no one came in one minute late. Given that Chicago is such an important city that receives visitors from different time zones perhaps a little leeway should be allowed -- I certainly am not implying they should wait until 11:30 for stragglers, but on they other hand they should not turn away someone who may have flown in from the west coast the night before simply because they showed up 35 seconds late.

The room itself was comfortable and provided a good night's rest; however, the staff experience was much less than accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel until the staff gets a refresher course in emphasizing the "service" in the service industry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Got2GoAllTheTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I spent 3 nights at Comfort Suites O'Hare last summer. The room was clean and in a good shape. We got 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 kids. Enough space for all of us. The staffs were nice and friendly. We took the free shuttle everyday to Rosemont train station and from there going to the city was a breeze. The food they served for breakfast was good. Right behind the hotel there was Aldi to buy bottled water and little things we need during our stay. Next to Aldi there was a small Chinese restaurant with good food. We had great experience staying at Comfort Suites O'Hare.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwir888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites O'Hare

Property: Comfort Suites O'Hare
Address: 4200 River Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Comfort Suites Ohare
Comfort Suites Schiller Park
Schiller Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing