We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Hancock, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable place”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is nice clean place in a pretty decent neighborhood not far from the airport. Good breakfast. Clean room. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lockpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    158
    85
    60
    54
See reviews for
152
87
34
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed here twice while going out of O'Hara. A little dated but nice clean rooms - all Suites. Staff very professional and helpful. Shuttle runs on the hour and half hour like clockwork from 4 AM to 11 PM. Breakfast was better than most with a good variety. Legends a good place for dinner and a drink and is attached to the hotel. Overall a good experience and a very good price being around O'Hara Airport. They do charge for local calls so keep the cell handy.

Room Tip: Get a room in the upper level to avoid noise and ask for a room so you can watch the planes coming i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhopal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

booked this hotel due to proximity to the airport as we had to stay for only one day. the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service from and to the o'hare airport which is very convenient. the shuttle service to the station was very convenient for visiting downtown. The rates are very reasonable due to fact that hotel is located at a comparitively isolated place. However, the overall facilities compensate for the same.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very friendly, clean and close to O'Hare Airport. Went for an overnight flight with our 2 yr old, the staff was great to get us a snack at 4 am for our baby. The shuttle was on time and both drivers were really nice. Good place to stay if overnighting at ORD.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francisandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I was in Chicago and needed a hotel because I had lost my wallet. I had some Avios points with British Airways and was able to book ema hotel asap. This property is not in a good location, but because it saved me I would recommend it. The morning breakfast was ok and the rooms are ok. You get your money's worth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

OK. I was a bit put off at first about this property as it is pretty much located on a median strip just outside of O'Hare airport. After my initial shock, I was somewhat impressed.

When I checked into the room I was very impressed. Spacious, clean, well laid out and well lit. About the only beef that I had with the place was that their wi-fi was horrible. I would stay here again if I was heading in/out of O'Hare.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I needed a hotel close to the airport with shuttle service and a reasonable price. I specifically chose this hotel because of the shuttle service -- as I flew in from overseas and had to catch a flight the next morning. If you are very familiar with Chicago O'Hare Airport, you will be fine. If, however, you are not, good luck. After getting off a 14-hour flight, I spent over an hour looking for the place you are supposed to meet the shuttle. I finally took a taxi. The hotel desk clerk wasn't a big help. Actually he was most annoying. The suite was good -- roomy. Coffee and coffee pot were in the room but no coffee cup -- something I didn't notice until I wanted coffee, but free breakfast was available. I don't know how much the Hilton is, but it is literally at the airport. I definitely will check that out next time instead of wasting time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites O'Hare

Property: Comfort Suites O'Hare
Address: 4200 River Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Comfort Suites Ohare
Comfort Suites Schiller Park
Schiller Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing