We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay for early flight - Gross”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a nice lobby and updated entrance....the rooms however are just plain gross, outdated, and creepy. We put up with the nastiness since we only stayed one night. The toilet barely flushed. There were curly hairs on the comforter and blanket. The rooms had stains on the ceiling and walls. The thermostat was sticky. I paid 64 for this room so I guess I got what I paid for.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dangdiggitydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Dangdiggitydoo,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us due to the conditions of your room. We will share your comments with our team as we continue to evaluate ways to improve our hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance to make this up to you. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 772 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed and numerous Starwood properties over the years and they have never been a disappointment until now. From long waits for an elevator, because only one was working, to carpeting that is in absolutely serious need of replacement. Stains and worn out areas throughout. The bar and restaurant were not much better and also in need of a remodel. Oh, and the menu is in need of a remodel also. I felt like I had taken a time machine back to the 50's. Then, the one thing that I find the most offensive, is ordering a glass of wine and getting a tasting size glass that could not have been more than 4oz. Most restaurants & bars will pour 6oz. The rooms though were decent and the beds & pillows were in the Starwood tradition.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJArzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times and taken advantage of the park and fly deal that provides a shuttle to and from O'Hare Airport. It is clean, modern with very comfy beds and roomy bathrooms. This trip was a place to sleep after a concert at the nearby Allstate Arena and the easy access was delightful.

Room Tip: The window heating/cooling units disrupted our sleep until we switched the control to fan, and that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Nancy J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted that you've enjoyed our drive in, fly out package in the past and have also chosen us for our location near the Allstate Arena. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Compared to other Four Points locations, this one is below average. Long lines at reception, strange layout, somewhat seedy hotel bar (the "Mirage" and "Oasis" - Vegas anyone?), thin walls on rooms, strange machinery noises on roof of top (7th) floor, carpet that felt like you should wash your feet afterwards. In their favor, it is close to the airport and the Sheraton bed is always nice. Overall, however, I would avoid this Starwood location if possible.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank 4souls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear 4souls,
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly evaluating ways to improve our property and will share your feedback with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and Four Points Comfort Bed and hope you'll give us another chance to make this up to you. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the airport and they offer park-and-fly services. It is a little old and run-down but the beds are great. I really love the pillows!I know it sounds crazy, but we have stayed in many hotels and this one wins the prize for comfy pillows. It's the little things that we appreciate!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurseMarcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear NurseMarcella,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted that you enjoyed our drive in, fly out package and slept well on our Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed and pillows. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Check in was slow, the room was dirty (the kind of dirty where you know the room hasn't been well cleaned in a long time, but also sticky on the desk, water on the counter, stuff on the floor) and quite run-down, the adjoining restaurant is below average at best and the coffee in the lobby had no creamer and ran out of lids.

I had an important meeting in the morning, so I asked the night before about getting a cab - she said it's no problem at all and they come by in a continuous loop so shouldn't be more than five minutes tops. Just to be sure, I came down 30 minutes early and asked again at the desk and was told the same thing. Well, it took over 30 minutes to get a cab and I asked three times at the front desk if they would call again.

Despite all this, the bed and bedding were great, but I will definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAS672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear MAS672013,
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us due to check in and the cab delay. We do our best to expedite a quick check in and will share your feedback with our team as we continue to look for ways to improve our service. We sincerely apologize about the cab delay as that is very unusual. We hope you'll give us another chance to make this experience up to you should you decide to stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Next door to O'Hare, Chicago but surprisingly quiet. Very Clean, confortable room, a bit on the small side but no complaints, nice staff, clean, quiet. 15-20 minutes to downtown Chicago but NOT in rush hour, then 1 to 1 1/2 hour. If staying here park the car and take the train into downtown because there is very little parking there.

Room Tip: Ask the desk for proximity to parking lot. It's a big place with a big lot. In winter the walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear leldel,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're glad that you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay with us. We hope you'll come back to see us soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Located close to O'Hare Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Four Points
Schiller Park Sheraton
Schiller Park Four Points
Sheraton Schiller Park
Four Points Schiller Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing