We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Run down”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here in 2009 and were very impressed. This time... not so much. The hallway carpet was covered in stains; that was our first clue. Our room was stuffy, we were on the side of the interstate and could hear the traffic all night long. The a/c unit made a loud clunking noise when it kicked on and then would screech until it shut back off. This woke me up several times throughout the night.

We utilized the Park N Fly; we didn't have any issues with parking or the shuttle to the airport. However, trying to get the shuttle home was frustrating. It's supposed to pickup at the airport every 20 minutes. We waited over 30 before it finally arrived. The driver was making personal calls on his phone, throwing luggage around, drove like a maniac, & then nearly threw everyone's luggage out of the back when we got to the hotel. No tip for you!! We were met with a less than enthusiastic girl working the front desk, checked out, & vowed to never return.

They need to up their service & renovate their hotel.

Room Tip: Get one on the side of the airport, not the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripbound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear tripbound,
Please accept my sincere thank you for taking the time to post a review and on the same token please accept my apology for the inconvience you experineced during your stay. our success is dependent upon the feedback we recieve from the loyal guests like you. I would like to discuss the situation with you personally. please give me a call directly 847-671-6000.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Arun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    251
    223
    112
    88
See reviews for
168
134
89
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veracruz, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is really close to the airport and the Interstate. Very comfortable but a little bit aged. The elevator is small and slow. Shuttle to the airport where you can take the train downtown (one hour). Free parking and WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamtzrizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've used this hotel several times recently as part of a park-n-stay package. When flying out of Chicago, we find this hotel to be fairly convienent. It's located right off the interstate. They Have a 24 hour airport shuttle. They have a fenced in area to park your car in while you're gone on your trip. The rooms themselves are good. The restaurant has good food. We really liked it after being out of the country for a couple weeks.

My best advice about this hotel we be if you're using the airport shuttle arrive down at the lobby early for the shuttle departure. This last time we where tight on time because we arrived at the lobby 5 minutes after the hour. The hotel staff said the shuttle bus had left a few minutes early. We did make our flight. In fact the shuttle bus driver dropped us of first. Again, show up early for the shuttle bus!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank photoguywisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I are staying at this hotel tomorrow, but already disappointed with the customer service. Before booking the room online I called the hotel directly to confirm that the room included the park n fly. I called the hotel earlier this week to confirm my reservation for tomorrow. I asked about the park n fly and was advised that it would be an extra $10.00 per day to park my car. The purpose of us staying was for the park n fly. This hasnt made the start of my vacation relaxing in any manner. I will review the hotel further after tomorrows stay, but I know I will not use this hotel in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rebe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Cons: Middle of no where
Bathroom small
Room dated/old
Elevator is small
Long walk from lobby to elevator
Hard to find for drivers
No fridge/microwave combo

Pros-Restaurant was good and inexpensive
Free airport shuttle every 20 min.
Free wifi
Nice bed
room clean

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Four Points hotels are generally quite good and this was no exception. The price was superb given the proximity and access to Chicago. It is an easy shot on the Blue Line into downtown. The hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious. I have nothing bad to say about the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Sheraton Four Points at O'Hare is my first choice for a one-night layover. The rooms are large, the mattress the usual terrific Sheraton mattress, the outlets ample and convenient, the heating/air-conditioning easy to set, the bathroom adequate with a first class shower head in the tub; and excellent sound-proofing and darkening curtains. No mini-bar or refrigerator (though perhaps one can request one), but a free bottle of water. That's good, because the tap water in Chicago has a chemical taste, like that of Washington DC. There is also a smallish indoor pool (no lifeguard, 3 feet-5 feet), a sauna, and jacuzzi, and a work-out room (which I did not use, so cannot evaluate). The restaurant looks dull and inelegant, but the food is good! Also, not over-priced! And I do have to rave over the apple pie, which was THE best I've ever had. I'd return just for that. Breakfast was also good - French toast and bacon, with endless coffee.

The attitude of the staff is really a can-do one. Sometimes, however, they screw up. They insisted they'd given me the feather/down pillows I'd pre-ordered, but had not, so at 11pm I called Housekeeping and explained to a woman who was obviously American, spoke English perfectly, and promised to send the correct pillow immediately. A couple of minutes arrived a non-
native-English speaker with -- towels! I pointed at the pillow, gave her back the towels, and a few minutes later, the correct pillow arrived. Another small inconvenience was that the card key had to be recharged twice in 1 day, necessitating a trip back to the front desk each time. And the free wi-fi didn't work in the room, but worked fine in the lobby. Since it was only a 1-night stay, I didn't bother to complain.

The airport bus appears every 20 minutes or so, on a schedule; one can print out the boarding pass in a machine in the lobby.

All in all, a four-star experience at a fair price.

Room Tip: I have stayed upstairs and this time on the ground floor. Unlike many ground floor rooms, this one f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbacktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Located close to O'Hare Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Four Points
Schiller Park Sheraton
Schiller Park Four Points
Sheraton Schiller Park
Four Points Schiller Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing