We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was disappointed when arriving after reading the hotel was recently renovated on Sheraton's website which is why I chose to stay here. It didn't really show to me, it still looked outdated and worn, in fact the first room I went to smelled of mildew so I moved. The staff abliged without hesitation which was appreciated. Also, when I unloaded my vehicle at one of the side entrances there were urnal cakes along with rags and a hose lying in the parking lot. I honestly expected more from Sheraton.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CCO1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for offering this feedback about your recent stay with us. I deeply regret that you had such a poor experience with our facility. I will take every measure to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit so we will have an opportunity to make this up to you.
thank you again,
Arun Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    247
    222
    111
    87
See reviews for
163
131
88
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I dont want to dis this place too much, because its v convenient for O'Hare Airport plus I got a great room rate, BUT the room had aircraft noise (but hey, its by the Airport) and it had a standalone a/c unit on the floor which added to the noise. Apart from that, ok bed, good room size, nice size TV, but cramped and basic bathroom and pokey fitness centre. The staff at the front dest both at check in and out were very pleassant and helpful. I guess you pay your money and take your chances!?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Shuttle runs every 20 minutes from the International terminal. Front desk staff helpful. Room clean and tidy but well used. Room service food quality poor but breakfast buffet was quite good. There are better hotels at O'Hare but this one is fine for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear SouthCerney,
thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I'm glad that you found the Breadfast weekend buffet to be of good quality. I want to thank you for your feed back about room service and we will strive to make it to the same quality as buffet or better.
Thank you again,
Arun Sharma
General Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Ok, here's the deal. The airport has an airport shuttle that runs every 20 minutes so you don't have to wait long to be picked up at O'hare and you don't have to wake up super early to catch a shuttle that will work for you when it's time to go. The hotel is not near the heart of Chicago, but all you have to do is grab the convenient shuttle to the airport and grab the Blue Line for a couple bucks and you're downtown in a little more time than it would take for a taxi...and A LOT cheaper. Then you can tear up the town and come back in the wee hours and grab the convenient shuttle back to your room.

As the hotel goes, it has everything you need. The restaurant is good, the lounge is active with free appetizers during happy hour. Depending on your appetite, you could make a meal of them. The fitness room is more than adequate and the pool is big enough to swim laps if you care to.

The rooms are pretty standard, no complaints. The mattresses are super comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby_Speakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Four Points Sheraton O'Hare. I'm glad that you found the shuttle service convenient and reliable at all times of the day.
when your travel take you back to windy city again, We'd be honored to have you stay with us again.

all the best,
Arun and the staff at the Four Points O'hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My stay was great. Ordered the Chicken, mozarella and mushroom sandwich and it was great. The room service was great. The only downfall was the lobby bathroom which had urine all over the floor and toilet. The bed was very comfortable. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshaKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Was in town for work, and got a very good rate on SPG.com - "Pay What We Pay". Product was dated and check in experience was slightly poor (was not asked to select a SPG Gold Amenity).

Surprisingly while the rate stated the room had bottled water, there was none in the room.When checking with the front desk, they gave a bottle to my colleague (a Platinum) but ignored me. The next day after housekeeping, there was no water again,. I had to make a call to the front desk to just get it, and this continued on for a few days..

At least during the last 2 days of my stay, the bottled water was waiting in the room as per promised by the rate without a need for a call from me. Service levels did improve as the stay went on.

The laundry prices were very good however considering the cost of living in Chicago.

Room Tip: Request for a room near the elevators to avoid a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngOnAPlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at the Four Points Sheraton O'hare. I'm sorry that you didnt recieve your daily water bottle in the room for first few days. I assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope you you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are passing through to O'Hare/Chicago.
Sincerely,
Arun Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is best booked directly via SPG.com website. You will get discount for advance payment. Please remember this is an airport hotel. So you will be hearing Jet noise. And it is at the #2 airport. So the noise is 24/7. The hotel is older than the average. So there significant wear. The beds are very confortable, which is common with Sheraton. The resterant was a surprise in food quality, service quality, and value. No, we are not talking 5 star, but you can have good meal without getting a hole in your wallet. The hotel is serviced by a shuttle you need to get from the O'Hare Shuttle center which is located across the street from Hilton O'Hare. The signs to get you there are not very good depending on which baggage claim you use. Use the underground tunnel access or you will need to risk your life crossing the street from the third outer island. The side walk approach from the 3rd island is rough. The staff is friendly and seemed to handle problems well. This hotel gets guests at all hours and some of them are not always careful how much noise they make. I used the Four Points bus to access the CTA trains each day, which was very effective for me.

Room Tip: The Four Points bus ran every 20 minutes pretty much on time: on the hour, 20 minutes past, and 40 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.6 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Located close to O'Hare Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Four Points
Schiller Park Sheraton
Schiller Park Four Points
Sheraton Schiller Park
Four Points Schiller Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing