We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Biz Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Biz Hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending a friends daughter's wedding. The hotel is dated and it shows, no safe in the rooms so had to use the safety deposit box at reception which was pretty small, bath was blocked so had to change rooms but was fast and efficient, staff very okay and ready to assist, AC ok but noisy and God help you if you are on a bed right next to the AC. Very Good for a one or two night business stay. Good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femishow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    245
    221
    111
    86
See reviews for
159
131
87
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here for a one day conference. Older hotel that has been renovated. Bathroom is still a little dated but fine. Only problem is the shower heads are low on the wall, so if you're tall you'll have to bend over to wash your hair.

Rooms look updated, no complaints. Each room has a french balcony with a double glass door so no plane sounds disturb you.

There's an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and a decent fitness center with good cardio machines.

The staff are all pretty friendly.

The shuttles run every 20 mins to ohare. 24/7. I got back from the city well after midnight and thought I'd be stranded, but before I even called to see if shuttles ran that late, one rolled right up!

If I had another meeting here, I'd stay here again, but if you're in Chicago to see downtown, it might be a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConferenceMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

TERRIBLE!!! Rude staff. Advertised special on booking website advertised free parking, when I was charged, front desk clerk stated "I didn't write the website"...obviously she didn't, but they should follow what was promised. The tub didn't drain, dirty glasses in room. Also, to top off the wonderful trip...the room had some type of bugs as we noticed 2 of the 3 of us staying there woke up with small red welts on our legs. It is a gross hotel, and they're trying to cover it up with new lobby furniture!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coady O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Coady O

We at the Four POints by Sheraton O'Hare pride ourselves in mainteining excellent customer service skills. I personally would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our property. I assure you we are taking your complaint ver seriously and are working on a solution for the problems you have brought to my attention. You are a valuable customer and and dissatisfaction on your part indicates an opportunity for improvement on our part.
I apologize for the mis understanding regarding the parking. Please let me clarify; while you are a guest of the hotel, parking is complimentary during your stay, when you check out if you are leaving your car for long term parking, there is a $10 per night charge. I do regret to hear about the possible bugs in your room. We do have an certified pest control company that does monthly routine checks and preventive maintenance of the guest rooms and public areas. To insure that nothing is in the room, may you please contact me directly at my email address - arun@fourpointsohare.com; so we may further discuss this matter.
My humble apologies again to you; for not having the guest experience you deserve while staying with The Four Points by Sheraton O'Hare. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is our goal to not just meet, but also exceed our guests expectations.

Regards
Arun Sharma
847-349-5030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Chicago for a shopping trip, The availability of a 24h shuttle to the Airport and access to the blue line at the airport was excellent and their drivers were so friendly.... The room was good, bed comfortable, plenty of room, nice TV one downside is no refridgerator or microwave, they do have a microwave a few floors down that we could use. The reason I gave the hotel an average rating is because of its layout and accessibilty, there were many weddings/parties going on the weekend we were there and we had to walk thru the hallway of the wedding receptions to get to the pool???? felt a little underdressed to say the least!!!!

Room Tip: I would not stay on the first floor for anything with all the parties they have and kids running and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slgbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I booked this hotel via one of hotwires deals where you can't see the hotel, only the star rating and the amenties. I was very dissatisfied with this hotel. I chose it because it was close to the airport and had a free shuttle (which I could then take and get on the train to downtown) and also because it had free appetizers from 4-7pm in the hotel bar.

When we got to the hotel it looks pretty shady on the outside, but the lobby is very nice and inviting. Check in went smoothly.

Pros: Nice Lobby, Nice Staff
Cons: Elevators TINY, free Apps only with purchase and they are mystery meat and raw veggies, Hotel OBVIOUSLY has a mold problem, The "balcony" in the room was tiny, horrendous and very dirty, the TV channels were spotty at best, the hotel is very hard to navigate to unless you are from the area (we had to pay 2 tolls just to get to it because you have to get off the highway and then back on as the exit is only available from the east side).

Overall I would NOT recommend this hotel. I will not stay here again. We got this hotel for a hot price, but it was not worth it.

Room Tip: Just choose a different hotel. There are lots in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Smith_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
As the General Manager of this hotel. I'd like to thank you for staying with us last week. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with Elevators and free appetizers selections in the restaurant and accessability. We are in process of elevating our landscape for the curb apeal and we just came out of winter season and flowers started to bloom. I would like to thank you for commending the service, as we take pride in serving our guests. I hope that you'll stay with us on your next visit to we'll have the opportunity to make this upto you.
thank you again for your feedback and business.
Arun Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It amazes me that hotels refuse to update when they are WAY past due. This place is a dump, on the verge of of shutting down. Take a little pride in your hotel! I stayed here on business last week because I got a good deal online & I am a SPG member, but little did I know (after doing some research) this place used to be a HoJo’s & it probably hasn’t been updated since then. They seriously need to fire whomever is in charge of making the update decisions. Shame on you Starwood, Shame on you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel is in need of an update. The bathtub faucet leaked and the tub was stained. I forgot a child's jacket in the room. I called the same afternoon that I checked out so I could have it returned to me. I was transferred to the restaurant, front desk and laundry. No record of anything being found. I called back to speak to the general manager and was told to call back in the morning. They did not offer to take my name and number. I emailed the general manager and asked that he contact me directly. He never called or responded to my email. I am glad that I didn't leave something with more value such as jewelry or electronics. I'm sure I would never see it again. Since the front desk clerk checked on her children in the hotel pool several times, it makes me wonder what other amenities the staff have the benefit of.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsohare, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Jill O,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. As you can see we are in the process of refurbishing the property as we speak. The hallways have new carpet, the pool and fitness area are fully remodled along with the lobby living room area. Our next phase of the project is the rooms and the remaining items.

I do want to sincerly apologize for not responding to your email, as I have only recieved your voicemail message. Upon recieving the message; I personally talked with the executive housekeeper who is in charge of the Lost & Found. She had stated that she has also talked with you and expalined to you that she would question the housekeeper that cleaned the room that day. She had looked in the room, lobby and the pool area, but ot no evail, nothing was found.

I do apologize for not retrieving the jacket, please let me know if there is anything I can do for your inconvenience. My direct email address is Arun@fourpointsohare.com.
Again, Thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

Warm Regards
Arun Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.7 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Located close to O'Hare Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Four Points
Schiller Park Sheraton
Schiller Park Four Points
Sheraton Schiller Park
Four Points Schiller Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing