We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied, the second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfied, the second time around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

The location of this hotel is prime for shopping and dining, with easy access to major highways. We are return customers, due to that fact, and also we think that we receive our money's worth. The cocktail time at night was a real surprise. I don't think we have ever been offered complimentary drinks at any other hotel that we have stayed at.. Also, the included breakfast offered to guests each morning has a good variety of choices to pick from; with hot items that are well prepared. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit this area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pony2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    97
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
110
72
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Our hotel room was exactly what we need. We were in town for the weekend staying at another chain of hotels when we were asked to leave without notice. There was a problem with the hotel and they were shutting down. Honestly that was the best thing that could have happened. The Quality Inn was SO much better in quality and service. Not to mention that the location was great for all of the activities we wanted to do with our children. I wish that I had booked our entire stay at you hotel! Thank you for giving us a happy end to our trip. We will be staying there again when we come back into town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkxwygocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

It was worth the money, the staff was very helpful. Even tho we were originally from this area we appreciated their help in giving proper directions.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupo1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

When you stay at the Quality Inn - Schaumburg be prepared for a unique experience...People who care about you the traveller. The employee's at the Inn are the best in the country. Ask then a question, if they do not know the answer they will research it for you and get you the answer. Have an issue with the accommodations, everyone makes it their priority to solve it. Truely outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank super001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

We took our grandson to Lago World and it was across the street from the hotel. Nice pool to swim and the entire staff were great. The staff told us about Medevil Times and where to get the best pizza. We will stay again! We have already told others about the great place to stay when going to Lago World!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn321, Manager at Quality Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank You so much for your feedback on our hotel! We are excited to hear that you will be returning to us next time you bring your grandson to Legoland. Our location couldn't be any more convenient for Lego Fans! My staff always strives to help all of our guests get the most of their experience in Schaumburg and I'm glad this was the case once again! We really appreciate you recomending us to your friends, I hope they have an enjoyable experience as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I booked this hotel online because it was a cheaper rate, and everyone is all about saving money these days. BIG MISTAKE! I should have just paided the few extra dollars and stayed at the other choice hotel down the street or the ones by o'hare. This hotel is old and run down. The staff was nice but that was about it. I had issues with the internet, the room smelled like mold and it was so out dated. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn321, Manager at Quality Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very upset that we didn’t provide you with an outstanding hospitality experience. If you could please let us know what room you stayed in we would be more than happy to comp your stay after we verify your claim. We are a gold award winning hotel as recognized by Choice Hotels International. We just finished over a million dollar renovation in 2009 and I can assure you none of our rooms smell like mold. Additionally, We have a state of the art wireless and wired internet system. We have two T1 lines in case one goes out to ensure our guests always have uninterrupted internet service. Again Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

My family came to the Schaumburg area to do some back to school shopping for my children. We stayed at the Quality Inn because of the proximity to Woodfield Mall. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. Our room was spotless and the employees went above and beyond by allowing us to check in before 3pm, recommending restaurants, shopping, giving directions, etc. One of the clerk's suggested the Streets of Woodfield across the street which saved us from the hectic parking and crowds at Woodfield Mall. The Streets of Woodfield has something for the whole family. Stores like Carsons, Dick's Sporting Goods, huge movie theater plus restaurants. At the end of the day we were able to unwind in the beauitful indoor pool which was open until 1130pm. If we return to the Woodfield area the Quality Inn will be our only choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn321, Manager at Quality Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you so much your kind words about our hotel. The gratitude we receive from reviews like yours are the very reason that most of us choose to work in hospitality. It was truly our pleasure to accommodate your stay, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Schaumburg

Property: Quality Inn Schaumburg
Address: 600 North Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing