We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was not expecting much but when we pulled in at 10:30 at night I was pleasantly surprised by the outside of the building. The front desk attendant had our keys and our breakfast coupons ready and waiting for us. She was friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was spotless. The room is a bit dated but it didn't matter because the room was squeaky clean. The tile in the bathroom practically sparkled. The beds were comfy. Breakfast was wonderful. Happy to have hot items. If you need a hotel close to Woodfield Mall pick this one. Great value for the money!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    100
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
110
76
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is in a convenient location across the street from the bus station, and 3 blocks from Woodfield mall. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, and not overly excessive. Our $81.00 room had a coffee machine, mini fridge and microwave. Perfect size and price for a stop over on the way to a Bears Game. We will be back to stay overnight to do our Christmas shopping at the Mall. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST TOO!!! and don't forget your drink tickets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinpig918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Quality Inn is the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was soooo friendly and professional. The place had everything we needed and more. The breakfast exceeded my expectations along with 'Happy Hour" ...... The driver of the shuttle was way cool.
I wish other businesses would follow their lead.... the whole crew should get an award!!

Room Tip: ground floor is great cuz its next to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallare09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I am not inclined to take the time to write reviews, but I have made an exception in this case. My Mother, Aunt and sister all came in town to visit. The occassion that brought us all together was the passing of my cousin. Hearts were heavy, emotions were high. We were greeted by a professional staff. Friendly and very kind. We had two rooms and both were comfortable and clean. This hotel offers an indoor pool and hot tub that we used on occassion which was a great way to relax. Not to mention the 'Happy Hour' they offer free to there guests which included free drinks, popcorn, chips and salsa every evening starting at 5:30 till 7:00. Every morning included breakfast as well, food was good! The staff went out of there way to make all of us feel comfortable. They offer free shuttle service which we used in the evening to go for dinner. My hat goes off to Kimberly Bauer-Estrada and her terrific staff for making a difficult time so very pleasant considering the circumstances. Thank you so very much!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Convenient, clean, comfortable and affordable. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and room size. It is easy to find, close to lots of shopping and restaurants and very affordable. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was pretty good with lots of options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here, but this time Michael and the rest of the staff went above and beyond! We took the metra to Chicago, and coming back we took the wrong train back. We were lost and didn't know what to do so I called the hotel and explained. They came to get us in the van and took us to our car at the right station. Our hero!!!!!! Everything else was really great here at the hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savanah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great Value. Variety of restaurants next to location. Recommend the Stone Ale House
Room was clean. Staff nice.
Take advantage of Happy Hour from 5:30 to 7, Mon thru Sat; 3 free rail drinks, beer, or pop.
Breakfast not much to speak in that menu is limited and does not change; however good.
Next to Woodfield Mall. CTA bus service next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gswalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#17 of 29 in Schaumburg
506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 600 N Martingale Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5916 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Schaumburg is conveniently located in the heart of Schaumburg. Quality Inn is located a short walk from Schaumburg's Woodfield Mall, Streets of Woodfield and a variety of restaurants. Quality Inn offers all of our guests a full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free cocktails, snacks & soda Monday-Friday 5:30pm-7pm, high speed internet access and long distance phone calls. Other amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, 24 hour fitness center and business center. All guest rooms are equipped one king size bed or two queen beds. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, full size ironing board, coffee maker, relaxing recliner and spacious work space. You will not be disappointed with all the Quality Inn has to offer. Make reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing