We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I am not inclined to take the time to write reviews, but I have made an exception in this case. My Mother, Aunt and sister all came in town to visit. The occassion that brought us all together was the passing of my cousin. Hearts were heavy, emotions were high. We were greeted by a professional staff. Friendly and very kind. We had two rooms and both were comfortable and clean. This hotel offers an indoor pool and hot tub that we used on occassion which was a great way to relax. Not to mention the 'Happy Hour' they offer free to there guests which included free drinks, popcorn, chips and salsa every evening starting at 5:30 till 7:00. Every morning included breakfast as well, food was good! The staff went out of there way to make all of us feel comfortable. They offer free shuttle service which we used in the evening to go for dinner. My hat goes off to Kimberly Bauer-Estrada and her terrific staff for making a difficult time so very pleasant considering the circumstances. Thank you so very much!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    100
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
110
76
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Convenient, clean, comfortable and affordable. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and room size. It is easy to find, close to lots of shopping and restaurants and very affordable. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was pretty good with lots of options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here, but this time Michael and the rest of the staff went above and beyond! We took the metra to Chicago, and coming back we took the wrong train back. We were lost and didn't know what to do so I called the hotel and explained. They came to get us in the van and took us to our car at the right station. Our hero!!!!!! Everything else was really great here at the hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savanah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great Value. Variety of restaurants next to location. Recommend the Stone Ale House
Room was clean. Staff nice.
Take advantage of Happy Hour from 5:30 to 7, Mon thru Sat; 3 free rail drinks, beer, or pop.
Breakfast not much to speak in that menu is limited and does not change; however good.
Next to Woodfield Mall. CTA bus service next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gswalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a great stay as always when I visit the area. This hotel is in a convenient location close to a lot of shops, eateries and lounges. I was able to meet the General Manager Kim during check in and she's a blessing in disguise. After I checked in, I went to my room which was very clean, smelled great and very roomy. I will defiantly use this location many times over!

Thanks Again For Reading My Reviews!

K

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Beautifully located with something to do around every corner! Love the amenities, staff friendly and rooms clean. A good value all around!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

What a great location. In an area where walking is not common, this hotel is in walking distance to so many places. Legoland, Gameworks, movie theater, Starbucks and a slew of other restaurants all within a couple of hundred yards.
The hotel is older but well maintained and clean. they also have a reception every night with 3 free drinks and snacks and free breakfast. I only stayed one night and didn't do either but people looked happy with their free food and drinks.
The rooms are a little older but new large TVs with full cable packages.
There is also an indoor pool and hot tub that was really popular with the kids.
Overall, a great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#23 of 29 in Schaumburg
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Schaumburg

Property: Quality Inn Schaumburg
Address: 600 N Martingale Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5916 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing