We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

average stay for a average price. the people in the hotel were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The hotel was just average ,not bad, but not great either. I had a corporate so the price was ok if I had paid full price it would have been a little disappointing

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 712 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Checked in on Friday night. Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Straight up to our room which was clean and well made up. Relaxing evening when returning to room from a dining event. Quite room and comfortable room. Small fridge was convenient to keep beverages cold. I have stayed at this Doubletree previously and experienced the same great experience. Next morning we had breakfast. Omelet station with fresh ingredients tasted sooooo good. Buffet breakfast foods with fresh and stations kept clean. This would also be a good group hotel because of the proximity to shopping, restaurants and such. I recommend and will be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotel appearance was clean. Desk supervisor and staff were courteous and pleasant. This was a weekend-get- away shopping trip with family and friends. Hotel Experience was very good and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Geneva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my daughter's cheerleading team for 2 nights. The staff was friendly, the hotel is clean and in a great area. Very close to everything you want in Schaumberg. When we requested extra towels, they promptly brought them up with a smile. They did a great job keeping up with clean towels for the pool. I think all some of their staff did was keep up with that task when we were there! Schaumberg's has lots of awesome restaurants such as Wildberry for breakfast and Portillo's for the best roast beef sandwich in town. The only very minor thing I noticed was some drips of toothpaste on the front of the vanity. So minor, I didn't even mention it. Overall the room was extremely clean and the maid even neatly folded the dirty clothes we had laying in the chair in the room. If you are going into Chicago, there is a considerable amount of traffic heading back to Schaumberg. However I think that is pretty standard for the Chicago area. I personally would stay in the City if I intended to spend much time there. I am a loyal rewards member for another brand and this hotel definitely surpassed my expectations. If I return to Schaumberg, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank iltraveler4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

our room which was very small for 4 people had black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and paint chipping off the ceiling. very uphappy when i saw this. asked to book an additional room later in the evening, asked for a good rate (rates in area hotels were $65) and hotel staff would not agree to that. they finally gave us $10 off the $99 rate which i thought was unreasonable. we would not stay at this or any other doubletree in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff go out of their way to make sure my experience is the best each time I stay here, which is often. My room always smells fresh and comfortable. The restaurant service, along with the food, is hands down terrific….you must have one of their homemade omelets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business. Mt first room had black mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom due to what looked like a large leak/flood from the floor above. That such a thing was missed is unacceptable at any hotel. In the second room, the heat was not working. They sent the mechanic in to fix it, but it once again stopped working in the middle of the night. I had to change rooms for a third time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Address: 800 National Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5140 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chicago/Schaumburg is located on National Parkway and is close to numerous office buildings such as Zurich, Motorola, and IBM. Our hotel in Schaumburg is a short drive to numerous restaurants and is within walking distance of the Woodfield Mall. It is located just 25 minutes northwest of O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. This hotel provides in room complimentary WiFi, cordless phones and voice mail. Complimentary 24-hr Business Center. Hotel Guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Schaumburg
Doubletree Schaumburg
Schaumburg Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing