We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

There's tons of places to stay in the area, but "problems" during travel are usually a words I hear more often. Simply, staying at the Hilton, or more for my budget The DoubleTree, I've had small issues and the staff has always been accommodating and helpful to fix them. And who doesn't love a warm cookie when you check into a hotel. Really. Room was clean, quiet, and definitely good enough to want to stay again. Traveling can be hectic, but staying here made one less thing to deal with.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Da V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 697 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great location of hotel makes it easy to get to Mall and food. The rooms are clean and well kept. The only bad part was an old toilet seat. Staff was good, but only two people during the entire stay displayed the legendary service I've come to know about Double Tree. Ive stayed here before and it was fantastic, I think

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dexjor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Always look for Hilton properties whenever I travel, but this is one I probably won't return to. The lobby and rooms looked modern and recently refurbished, but the bathrooms were in need of some attention. The grout in the tiled shower had mold or other greenish/black discoloration and the soap/shampoo cradle had not been cleaned since previous guest. Looked like new soap was just put down on dirty holder (not a deal breaker though). The staff seemed to be more concerned with other tasks behind the desk than helping the guests. No fridge in rooms, so had to leave leftovers outside the car to keep cold, as employee fridge was offered by desk clerk but he followed up his offer by saying he could not promise it wouldn't get eaten. My son went swimming with his grandparents, but said he couldn't stay very long because the water was so cold. Great location and the price is hard to beat, but many other options in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBJBIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable and well located for shopping, business, or dinner out. Front desk staff is helpful and kind. Unfortunately, the restaurant wait staff seem to be more involved with their own interests than serving guests. However, that being said, if you have a choice, choose this Doubletree hotel for comfort and relaxation, it is excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This Doubletree Schaumburg has been recently renovated I noticed. The lobby, dining area, bar area and more has experienced a complete face lift. Modern looking fixtures and furniture give this hotel a new feel of comfort. Staff from the front desk to the Omelet Master Chef is happy, smiling and eager to help. Close to Woodfield mall and many other attractions and restaurants, this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel. Check in/out was speedy, the room was clean, I so enjoyed the warm cookie! The facility was quiet and in the heart of dining and shopping. The only regret I had staying at the Double Tree was that it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shavon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

the hotel is average. bad parking weird pricing in room food service was below average. initial check in was great with kind staff and a warm cookie to greet me. front desk staff very helpful. bar are was nice and busy at night. the place was a lot of fun at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Address: 800 National Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5140 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $89 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chicago/Schaumburg is located on National Parkway and is close to numerous office buildings such as Zurich, Motorola, and IBM. Our hotel in Schaumburg is a short drive to numerous restaurants and is within walking distance of the Woodfield Mall. It is located just 25 minutes northwest of O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. This hotel provides in room complimentary WiFi, cordless phones and voice mail. Complimentary 24-hr Business Center. Hotel Guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Schaumburg
Doubletree Schaumburg
Schaumburg Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing