We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My sweetheart and I stayed here when we visited Schaumburg to see a comedian at Improv, a comedy club located at Woodfield Mall. The service was great - staff at the front desk were quick to help with any requests we had, and everyone greeted us with a hello when we entered, and told us to have a great evening/afternoon when we were departing for any reason. I noticed some reviews mentioned noise, but we didn't experience that at all despite being in a room right next to the elevators. The pool was nicely sized, and completely empty when we took a dip in the morning. It was a little on the cold side, but given the very low temperature outside and the early hour, I'm sure that isn't always the case. The only real drawback we found was that the shuttle advertised on their website (free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius) only runs during the week, ending Friday morning. We had seen this shuttle as a huge benefit to staying, so we were disappointed to see it wasn't running. In fairness, we never called to ask about it prior to booking or arrival, but it would have been nice to know beforehand. That said, the location is still excellent, and closely located to everything we were visiting Schaumburg for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reportress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    221
    122
    48
    28
See reviews for
132
118
38
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Understaffed upon arrival. Slow check-in process for elite members. Didn't have requested room type. Room service was excellent however. Beds were crappy. Linens nice - but they mattresses were worn out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We recently had an unexpected overnight in Chicago due to bad weather. We had a nice meal in the restaurant and the staff were wonderful. The hotel extended the courtesy of a late check-out which was much appreciated. The warm cookie at check-in is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

After shopping all day, it was such a relief to check in with great efficiency and little effort. The front desk clerk checked me in within 2 minutes. Our room was nice and spacious, clean, and quiet. The bed was soft and comfortable. Our check-out was just as efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel while I was on a family trip, overall the stay was good and found the staffs to be very friendly, being a Hilton Gold member, I had been upgraded to a Suite room which really very good. If are on a trip to Schaumburg area, this would be one of the good properties to consider staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuraimuruganTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Staff were friendly. Loved the cookies. Room was clean.Loved the pillows but....I would have liked extraordinary. It was a Doubletree -- so they should have tried harder. Sadly, these hotels are starting to feel like they are running a race with local Inns or motels! Advice Double Tree: Try harder. Treat your guest like guests. Make your breakfast either all complimentary or price them reasonably.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#11 of 29 in Schaumburg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Address: 800 National Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5140 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chicago/Schaumburg is located on National Parkway and is close to numerous office buildings such as Zurich, Motorola, and IBM. Our hotel in Schaumburg is a short drive to numerous restaurants and is within walking distance of the Woodfield Mall. It is located just 25 minutes northwest of O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. This hotel provides in room complimentary WiFi, cordless phones and voice mail. Complimentary 24-hr Business Center. Hotel Guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Schaumburg
Doubletree Schaumburg
Schaumburg Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing