We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing stay at Doubletree Schaumburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Relaxing stay at Doubletree Schaumburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, right next to Woodfield Mall, restaurants, movie theater and other activities (e.g. GameWorks). You are further away from the city but only 30 minutes or so. I love the cookies and our room was nice & spacious. The staff was friendly and professional. A good choice for hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    194
    104
    44
    21
See reviews for
109
94
32
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel location is in a great place, the room was clean, the staff was helpful. That being said the first room I was given had a bucket of tools, razors, and cocking gun and someone seemed to be working on the tub. I went to the front desk and they switch my room for me. The only complaint I have is that the room I was given was closer to the garbage bay and the sewage area and on both mornings I was there I was awoken by trucks at 5-6am. I mentioned it the staff as I checked out and they said they would look into it. I was ok with that and not sure they could really do much about it only change the time of day that this activity happens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

its very clean hotel but little bit old floors. Very frendly stuff I stayed there 1 night ı will be happy to go back you can get a very nice deal if you book early. You can be sure of cleaness and friendly stuff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel has taken green one step too far! The Toilet did not flush properly. I had to flush twice. The florescent lighting had a strange quality to it. It did not feel warm and inviting. It seemed sterile. Recycling waste baskets are confusing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DeSsoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very comfortable stay. The only issue I had was with the odor of the new rug, it was quite overwhelming. Not sure how this could be corrected? Onion soup needed more broth less croutons. House salad was very fresh and good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ginty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Even though is was not close to site the friendly people and help/service is excellent and restaurant was excellent. Rooms are comfortable and this location is excellent choice. If flying in they have contract service with American Taxi for flat rate from Ohare airport and are friendly and on time. Check Double Tree for phone number.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kingrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent stay. Room was always cleaned, the breakfast ladies were so nice and friendly. The shuttle to work was great. The driver was friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was excellet as was the room service. Everything was cooked perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Address: 800 National Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5140 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chicago/Schaumburg is located on National Parkway and is close to numerous office buildings such as Zurich, Motorola, and IBM. Our hotel in Schaumburg is a short drive to numerous restaurants and is within walking distance of the Woodfield Mall. It is located just 25 minutes northwest of O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. This hotel provides in room complimentary WiFi, cordless phones and voice mail. Complimentary 24-hr Business Center. Hotel Guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Schaumburg
Doubletree Schaumburg
Schaumburg Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing